Talk:Shelford, Nottinghamshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Shelford parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS = FamilySearch - free
FREG = FreeREG - free
FMP = Nottinghamshire Baptism, Marriage, Burial Indexes (FindMyPast) - ($)
ANC = Nottinghamshire, England, Extracted Church of England Parish Records, 1538-1837 (Ancestry) - ($)
TGEN = Nottinghamshire Parish Records (TheGenealogist) - ($)[1]
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
NBI = National Burial Index (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[2]
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free

Hover over the collection's title for more information

Shelford Online Parish Records
Collections
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FREG 1538-1900s
1538-1900s
1538-1900s
FMP 1623-1900
1563-1901
1620-1865
ANC 1538-1837
1538-1837
1538-1837
TGEN 1748-1900
1754-1901
1705-1813
JOIN

1563-1812


BOYD

1538-1850


NBI



1813-1901
IGI



FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Nottinghamshire Archives.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Shelford, Nottinghamshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FMP = Nottinghamshire Parish Records (findmypast) - (£)[3]
PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£)[4]
SHELFORD PARISH Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FMP Undefined
Undefined
Undefined
PALL

1563-1812


Deposited records at Nottinghamshire Archives Baptisms 1563-2004 Marriages 1563-1993 Burials 1563-1992 Bishop's Transcripts 1627-1865
Nottinghamshire County Council
County Hall
West Bridgford
Nottingham
NG2 7QP telephone: 08449 808080 online

Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Shelford

Shelford.  A transcription of Memorial Inscriptions dating from 1748, giving surname, given name, date of death and age. The original is held at Nottinhamshire Archives Ref DD/TS 19/27 and article in the Nottinghamshire Family History Magazine vol. 64, pages 22-23 , Family History Library Ref. 942.52 D25n

Bailey, Bryan. Shelford Church Wardens Accounts 1831-1867. A listing of people paid by the Church, and the services rendered and the amount paid. The original is held at Nottinghamshire Archives Ref  PR 2866, also in the Nottinghamshire Family History Society Magazine, vol. 127, pages 47-86, FHL Ref 942.52 D25n

Bailey, Bryan.  Shelford Banns 1754-1808, Listing gives Grooms name, and parish, Bride's name and parish, and month and year, 1754-1808, Original in Nottinghamshire Archives Ref PR 3559, Nottinghamshire Family History Society Magazine, Vol. 115 page 65-67, also 1823-1894, pages 68-73, Nottinghamshire Archives Ref. PR 2861. FHL Ref 942.52 D25n

  1. Searching Parish Records online (Nottinghamshire) - The Following Parishes are Available at TheGenealogist, ParishRegister.co.uk, accessed 23 April 2019.
  2. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  3. 'Nottinghamshire baptisms 1538-1980,' 'Nottinghamshire marriages 1528-1929,' 'Nottinghamshire burials 1539-1905,' findmypast, accessed 12 January 2015.
  4. Pallot's Marriage and Birth Indexes, Guide to Parishes. Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.