Talk:Sidlesham, Sussex Genealogy
New Parish Table[edit source]
Sidlesham parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|Sidlesham Online Parish Records|
|FS Catalog PRs|
|FS Catalog BTs|
To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.
Old Parish Table[edit source]
Sidlesham, Sussex Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|BOYD = Boyd's Marriage Index (findmypast) - (£)|
|IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free|
|PRTS = The Parish Register Transcription Society - (£)|
|SOPC = Sussex Online Parish Clerks - free|
|Sidlesham, Sussex Genealogy Online Parish Records|
|PRTS||1566-1901 (gaps)||1567-1900 (gaps)||1566-1901 (gaps)|
Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Sidlesham
Parish records contain the first documentary record of cricket in Sussex; in 1611 two parishioners were absent from church on Easter Sunday and were fined and made to do penance for playing cricket.
- Searching Parish Records online (Sussex) - The Following Parishes are Available at TheGenealogist, ParishRegister.co.uk, accessed 23 April 2019.
- 'Boyd's Marriage Index - Parish details by county', Origins.net (Wayback Machine), accessed 30 December 2013.
- Hugh Wallis, 'IGI Batch Numbers for Sussex, England,' IGI Batch Numbers, accessed 2 January 2014.
- 'Parish Records - Coverage', The Parish Register Transcription Society, accessed 22 December 2013.
- Sussex Online Parish Clerks, accessed 7 January 2014.