Talk:Southorpe, Lincolnshire Genealogy

New Parish Table

Southorpe parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS PRs = England, Lincolnshire, Parish Registers, 1538-1990 (FamilySearch) - free

FS = FamilySearch - free

FREG = FreeREG - free

FMP Banns = Lincolnshire Banns (FindMyPast) - ($)

FMP Marr Index = Lincolnshire Marriage Index (FindMyPast) - ($)

FMP Marr = Lincolnshire Marriage Licence Bonds and Allegations (FindMyPast) - ($)

JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - ($)

IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free

FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free

FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free

Hover over the collection's title for more information

Southorpe Online Parish Records
Collections	Baptisms		Marriages		Burials
	Indexes/images	Indexes only	Indexes/images	Indexes only	Indexes/images	Indexes only
FS PRs	1538-1990		1538-1990		1538-1990
FS	1538-1975		1538-1973		1538-1991
FREG	1538-1900s		1538-1900s		1538-1900s
FMP Banns			1647-1911
FMP Marr Index			1700-1837
FMP Marr			1628-1837
JOIN			1538-1837
IGI
FS Catalog PRs
FS Catalog BTs

To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Lincolnshire Archives.

Old Parish Table

no old table
Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Southorpe

Southorpe is an extra parochial place

International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free