Talk:Stanton on the Wolds, Nottinghamshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Stanton on the Wolds parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS = FamilySearch - free
FREG = FreeREG - free
FMP = Nottinghamshire Baptism, Marriage, Burial Indexes (FindMyPast) - ($)
ANC = Nottinghamshire, England, Extracted Church of England Parish Records, 1538-1837 (Ancestry) - ($)
TGEN = Nottinghamshire Parish Records (TheGenealogist) - ($)[1]
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
NBI = National Burial Index (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[2]
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free

Hover over the collection's title for more information

Stanton on the Wolds Online Parish Records
Collections
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FREG 1538-1900s
1538-1900s
1538-1900s
FMP 1627-1903
1627-1903
1627-1846
ANC 1538-1837
1538-1837
1538-1837
TGEN

1744-1753


JOIN

1744-1836


BOYD

1538-1850


NBI



1814-1904
IGI



FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Nottinghamshire Archives.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Stanton on the Wolds, Nottinghamshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FMP = Nottinghamshire Parish Records (findmypast) - (£)[3]
Stanton on the Wolds, Nottinghamshire Genealogy Parish Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FMP Undefined
Undefined

Stanton on the Wolds All Saints

Deposited records at Nottinghamshire Archives Baptisms 1736-1978 Marriages 1744-1971 Burials 1736-1980 Bishop's Transcripts 1627-1846
Nottinghamshire County Council
County Hall
West Bridgford
Nottingham
NG2 7QP telephone: 08449 808080 online

Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Stanton on the Wolds

War memorial - All Saints Stanton Hill.  A transcription of the War Memorials for W.W. 1 and 2 giving surname, initials of the given names.  Article in the Nottinghamshire Family History Society Magazine, vol. 87 page 60, FHL Ref 942.52 D25n

Stanton on the Wolds, All Saints,  A transcription of Memorial Inscriptions both inside and outside the church, dating from 1731 onwards, giving surname, given names, date of death and age. Article in the Family History Society Magazine, vol. 63, pages35-36, FHL Ref 942.52 D25n