Talk:Sutton Bonington St Anne, Nottinghamshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Sutton Bonington St Anne parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS = FamilySearch - free
FREG = FreeREG - free
FMP = Nottinghamshire Baptism, Marriage, Burial Indexes (FindMyPast) - ($)
ANC = Nottinghamshire, England, Extracted Church of England Parish Records, 1538-1837 (Ancestry) - ($)
TGEN = Nottinghamshire Parish Records (TheGenealogist) - ($)[1]
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
NBI = National Burial Index (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[2]
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Sutton Bonington St Anne Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FREG 1538-1900s
1538-1900s
1538-1900s
FMP 1600-1901
1559-1900
1600-1852
ANC 1538-1837
1538-1837
1538-1837
TGEN

1560-1812


JOIN

1560-1812


BOYD

1538-1850


NBI



1813-1901
IGI



FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Nottinghamshire Archives.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Sutton Bonington St Anne parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FMP = Nottinghamshire Parish Records (findmypast) - (£)[3]
PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£)[4]
SUTTON BONINGTON ST ANNE PARISH Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FMP Undefined
Undefined
Undefined
PALL

1560-1812


Deposited records at Nottinghamshire Archives Baptisms 1560-1925 Marriages 1560-1979 Burials 1560-1954 Bishop's Transcripts 1600-1839
Nottinghamshire County Council
County Hall
West Bridgford
Nottingham
NG2 7QP telephone: 08449 808080 online

Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Sutton Bonington St Anne

Sutton Bonnington, St Anne.  Alphabetical listing of Memorial Inscriptions dating from 1726, both inside and outside the Church, giving surname, given name, date of death and age. Article in the Nottinghamshire Family History Society Magazine, vol. 54, pages 29-37, Family History Library Ref. 942.52 D25n

Sutton Bonnington, Marlpit Hill Cemetery. Available on line, at the Nottinghamshire Family History Society.  Transcription also given dated from 1913, in Nottinghamshire Family History Society Magazine, vol. 54, page 41-43, Family History Library Ref 942.52 D25n

  1. Searching Parish Records online (Nottinghamshire) - The Following Parishes are Available at TheGenealogist, ParishRegister.co.uk, accessed 23 April 2019.
  2. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  3. 'Nottinghamshire baptisms 1538-1980,' 'Nottinghamshire marriages 1528-1929,' 'Nottinghamshire burials 1539-1905,' findmypast, accessed 12 January 2015.
  4. Pallot's Marriage and Birth Indexes, Guide to Parishes. Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.