Talk:Tollerton, Nottinghamshire Genealogy
New Parish Table[edit source]
Tollerton parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
Hover over the collection's title for more information
|Tollerton Online Parish Records|
|FS Catalog BTs|
To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.
Records are also available at the Nottinghamshire Archives.
Old Parish Table[edit source]
Tollerton St Peter parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|FMP = Nottinghamshire Parish Records (findmypast) - (£)|
|PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£)|
|TOLLERTON PARISH Online Records|
Deposited records at Nottinghamshire Archives Baptisms 1559-1961 Marriages 1559-1952 Burials 1559-1902 Bishop’s Transcripts 1605-1852
Nottinghamshire County Council
NG2 7QP telephone: 08449 808080 online
Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Tollerton
Tollerton Monumental Inscriptions. An alphabetical listing by surname, given name, date of death, and sometimes showing relationship, and age - transcription of the Tollerton Gravestones, dated from 1732. Transcription in the Nottinghamshire Family History Society Magazine, vol. 19, pages 21-24, Family History Library Ref. 942.52 D25n
- Searching Parish Records online (Nottinghamshire) - The Following Parishes are Available at TheGenealogist, ParishRegister.co.uk, accessed 23 April 2019.
- 'Nottinghamshire baptisms 1538-1980,' 'Nottinghamshire marriages 1528-1929,' 'Nottinghamshire burials 1539-1905,' findmypast, accessed 12 January 2015.
- Pallot's Marriage and Birth Indexes, Guide to Parishes. Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.