Talk:Up Marden, Sussex Genealogy
New Parish Table[edit source]
Up Marden parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|Up Marden Online Parish Records|
|FS Catalog PRs|
|FS Catalog BTs|
To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.
Old Parish Table[edit source]
Up Marden, Sussex Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|BOYD = Boyd's Marriage Index (findmypast) - (£)|
|IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free|
|PRTS = The Parish Register Transcription Society - (£)|
|Up Marden, Sussex Genealogy Online Parish Records|
|PRTS||1601-1640, 1663-1699, 1714-1902||1607-1907||1601-1641, 1663-1909|
Up Marden St Michael
Baptisms 1714-1900 Marriages 1755-1900 Burials 1813-1900 (General registers prior to 1812)
Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Marden, Up
- Searching Parish Records online (Sussex) - The Following Parishes are Available at TheGenealogist, ParishRegister.co.uk, accessed 23 April 2019.
- Boyd's Marriage Index - Parish details by county, Origins.net (Wayback Machine), accessed 30 December 2013.
- Hugh Wallis, 'IGI Batch Numbers for Sussex, England,' IGI Batch Numbers, accessed 2 January 2014.
- 'Parish Records - Coverage', The Parish Register Transcription Society, accessed 15 December 2013.