Talk:Upton (near Northampton), Northamptonshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Upton (near Northampton) parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS = FamilySearch - free
FREG = FreeREG - free
ANC 1 = Northamptonshire, England, Church of England Baptisms, Marriages and Burials, 1532-1812 (Ancestry) - ($)
ANC 2 = Northamptonshire, England, Church of England Records (Ancestry) - ($)
FMP = Northamptonshire Marriages and Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - ($)
NBI = National Burial Index (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free

Hover over the collection's title for more information

Upton (near Northampton) Online Parish Records
Collections
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
FS 1538-1975
1538–1973
1538-1991
FREG 1538-1900s
1538-1900s
1538-1900s
ANC 1 1532-1812
1532-1812
1532-1812
ANC 2 1813-1912
1754-1912
1813-1912
FMP 1813-1871
1782-1835


JOIN

1813-1837


NBI



1561-2001
IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Northamptonshire Record Office.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Upton (near Northampton), Northamptonshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

AC BTs = Northamptonshire, England, Baptisms (Ancestry) - £[2][3]
AC PRs = Northamptonshire, England, Baptisms (Ancestry) - £[2][3]
FREG = FreeREG - free[4]
Upton (near Northampton), Northamptonshire Genealogy Online Parish Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

 Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
AC BTs 1813-1856 1813-1856 1813-1856 1813-1856
AC PRs 1813-1912 1813-1912 1813-1912 1813-1912
FREG 1861-1870

Marriages from 1594 to 1700 are indexed in Northamptonshire Marriage Index Pre-1700 (2nd ed.). FHL British CD-ROM no. 5489; publisher's bookstore.

  1. ↑ ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  2. ↑ 2.0 2.1 'Northamptonshire, England, Baptisms, 1813-1912', Ancestry, accessed 5 March 2015.
  3. ↑ 3.0 3.1 'Northamptonshire, England, Burials, 1813-1912', Ancestry, accessed 5 March 2015.
  4. ↑ 'Northamptonshire Coverage', FreeREG, accessed 29 November 2014.
Retrieved from "https://wwwp.familysearch.org/wiki/en/index.php?title=Talk:Upton_(near_Northampton),_Northamptonshire_Genealogy&oldid=4227216"