Talk:West Drayton, Nottinghamshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

West Drayton parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS = FamilySearch - free
FREG = FreeREG - free
FMP = Nottinghamshire Baptism, Marriage, Burial Indexes (FindMyPast) - ($)
ANC = Nottinghamshire, England, Extracted Church of England Parish Records, 1538-1837 (Ancestry) - ($)
JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
NBI = National Burial Index (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
West Drayton Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FREG 1538-1900s
1538-1900s
1538-1900s
FMP 1627-1846
1627-1901
1627-1846
ANC 1538-1837
1538-1837
1538-1837
JOIN

1538-1837


BOYD

1538-1850


NBI



1813-1901
IGI



FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Nottinghamshire Archives.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

West Drayton, Nottinghamshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FMP = Nottinghamshire Parish Records (findmypast) - (£)[2]
West Drayton, Nottinghamshire Genealogy Online Parish Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FMP
Undefined

Deposited records at Nottinghamshire Archives West Drayton St Paul Baptisms 1632-1902 Marriages 1633-1977 Burials 1632-1901 Bishop's Transcripts 1627-1846
Nottinghamshire County Council
County Hall
West Bridgford
Nottingham
NG2 7QP telephone: 08449 808080 online

Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Drayton, West

West Drayton, St Paul's. A transcription of Memorial Inscriptions dated from 1749, inside and outside the church,  giving surname, given name, date of death, age. Article in the Nottinghamshire Family History Soc. Magazine, vol. 59, pages 48-49, Family History Library Ref. 942.52 D25n

  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  2. 'Nottinghamshire marriages 1528-1929,' findmypast, accessed 9 January 2015.