To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Talk:West Tarring, Sussex Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

no new table

Old Parish Table[edit source]

West Tarring, Sussex Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
PRTS = The Parish Register Transcription Society - (£)[2]
SOPC = Sussex Online Parish Clerks - free[3]
West Tarring, Sussex Genealogy Online Parish Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
PRTS 1540-1569, 1573-1901
1560-1900
1540-1569, 1574-1901
SOPC Undefined
Undefined

West Tarring St Andrew

West Sussex Record Office has deposited parish Registers Bap 1540-1963 Marr 1559-1962 Bur 1540-1958

Bishop's Transcripts 1610-1897


Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Tarring, West

Durrington registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

Durrington Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
IGI 1610-1880 1627-1639, 1676-1678, 1701-1801
PRTS 1627-1752, 1805-1902
1627-1749
1627-1752, 1805-1908
  1. Hugh Wallis, 'IGI Batch Numbers for Sussex, England,' IGI Batch Numbers, accessed 3 January 2014.
  2. 'Parish Records - Coverage', The Parish Register Transcription Society, accessed 22 December 2013.
  3. Sussex Online Parish Clerks, accessed 7 January 2014.