Talk:Widmerpool, Nottinghamshire Genealogy
New Parish Table[edit source]
Widmerpool parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
Hover over the collection's title for more information
|Widmerpool Online Parish Records|
|FS Catalog BTs|
To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.
Records are also available at the Nottinghamshire Archives.
Old Parish Table[edit source]
Widmerpool, Nottinghamshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|FMP = Nottinghamshire Parish Records (findmypast) - (£)|
|PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£)|
|WIDMERPOOL PARISH Online Records|
Deposited records at Nottinghamshire Archives Widmerpool St Peter Baptisms 1539-2006 Marriages 1540-2005 Burials 1539-2006 Bishop's Transcripts 1604-1864
Nottinghamshire County Council
NG2 7QP telephone: 08449 808080 online
Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Widmerpool
Widmerpool - St Peter. A transcription of memorial inscriptions in the Churchyard, dating from 1751, giving surname, given name, date of death and age. Article in Nottinghamshire Family History Society Magazine, vol 63, pages 37-38, FHL Ref, 942.52 D25n
- Searching Parish Records online (Nottinghamshire) - The Following Parishes are Available at TheGenealogist, ParishRegister.co.uk, accessed 23 April 2019.
- 'Nottinghamshire baptisms 1538-1980,' 'Nottinghamshire marriages 1528-1929,' 'Nottinghamshire burials 1539-1905,' findmypast, accessed 9 January 2015.
- Pallot's Marriage and Birth Indexes, Guide to Parishes. Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.