To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Talk:Wootton, Oxfordshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Wootton parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS = FamilySearch - free
ANC 1 = Oxfordshire, England, Church of England Baptism, Marriages, and Burials, 1538-1812 (Ancestry) - ($)
ANC 2 = Oxfordshire, England, Church of England Records (Ancestry) - ($)
FMP = Oxfordshire Marriage Bonds 1634-1849 (FindMyPast) - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
OFHS = Oxfordshire Family History Society - ($) Results delivered by email.
Wootton Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
ANC 1 1538-1812
1538-1812
1538-1812
ANC 2 1813-1915
1754-1930
1813-1965
FMP

1634-1849


BOYD

1538-1850


IGI



FS Catalog BTs


OFHS 1538-1900s
1538-1900s
1538-1900s

To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Oxfordshire History Centre.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Wootton parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FAMR = Family Relatives - (£)[2]
FSBOOK = FamilySearch Books - free[3]
OFHS = Oxfordshire Family History Society - (£). Results delivered by email.[4]
PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£)[5]
TGEN = TheGenealogist - (£)[6]
WOOTTON PARISH Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FAMR
1564-1837

FSBOOK
1564-1837

OFHS 1564-1966
1564-1986
1564-1889
PALL
1837

TGEN 1564-1837
1564-1837
1564-1837


  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  2. W.P.W. Phillimore, Oxfordshire Parish Registers, Volume 1 (London: Phillimore and Co., 1907). Digitised by Family Relatives - (£).
  3. W.P.W. Phillimore, Oxfordshire Parish Registers, Volume 1 (London: Phillimore and Co., 1907). Digitised by FamilySearch Books - free.
  4. 'OFHS Parish Records Date Finder,', Oxfordshire Family History Society, accessed 23 January 2014.
  5. Pallot's Marriage and Birth Indexes, Guide to Parishes. Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.
  6. 'Parish Records - Coverage', The Genealogist, accessed 27 September 2013.