Talk:Yoxall, Staffordshire Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

New Parish Table[edit source]

Yoxall parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS PRs = England, Staffordshire, Church Records, 1538-1944 (FamilySearch) - free
FS = FamilySearch - free
FREG = FreeREG - free
FMP = Staffordshire Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)
FMP Marr = Staffordshire, Dioceses Of Lichfield & Coventry Marriage Allegations and Bonds, 1636-1893 (FindMyPast) - ($)
FMP Banns = Staffordshire Banns (FindMyPast) - ($)
ANC = Staffordshire, England, Extracted Church of England Parish Records, 1538-1839 (Ancestry) - ($)
NBI = National Burial Index (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free

Hover over the collection's title for more information

Yoxall Online Parish Records
Collections
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
FS PRs 1538-1944
1538-1944
1538-1944
FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FREG 1538-1900s
1538-1900s
1538-1900s
FMP 1644-1900
1682-1900
1662-1879
FMP Marr

1636-1893


FMP Banns

1653-1900


ANC 1538-1839
1538-1839
1538-1839
NBI



1629-1921
IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Staffordshive Record Office.

Old Parish Table[edit source]

Yoxall parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FMP = Staffordshire Parish Register Collection (findmypast) - (£)[2]
FREG = FreeREG - free[3]
FS = FamilySearch - free[4]
NBI = National Burial Index (findmypast) - (£)[5]
YOXALL ST PETER PARISH (1629) Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

 Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FMP 1644-1900 1644-1900 1683-1900 1683-1900 1668-1879 1668-1879
FREG 1813-1862

1813-1879
FS 1666-1770, 1782-1856
1666-1770, 1782-1856

NBI

1629-1921

Deposited parish registers at Staffordshire Record Office Bap 1645-1909 Mar 1682-1983 Bur 1678-1879 (partially BT's) 
Lichfield Record Office holdings of Bishop's Transcripts Bap 1664-1871Mar 1664-1878 Bur 1664-1871 Bap/Bur missing 1870

  1. ↑ ArcherSoftware.co.uk
  2. ↑ 'Staffordshire Parish Records Coverage', Find My Past, accessed 23 July 2014.
  3. ↑ 'Staffordshire Coverage', FreeREG, accessed 28 September 2014.
  4. ↑ 'IGI Batch Numbers for Stafford (N-Z), England', IGI Batch Numbers - British Isles and North America, accessed 23 September 2013.
  5. ↑ 'Parish Records - National Burial Index Records 1538 - 2005 Coverage', Find My Past, accessed 8 September 2013.
Retrieved from "https://wwwp.familysearch.org/wiki/en/index.php?title=Talk:Yoxall,_Staffordshire_Genealogy&oldid=4228758"