The Netherlands Antilles Genealogy
Guide to The Netherlands Antilles ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.
| Netherlands Antilles Wiki Topics | |
.svg.png) | |
| Beginning Research | |
| Record Types | |
| Netherlands Antilles Background | |
| Local Research Resources | |
For information about records for non-Christian religions in the Netherlands Antilles, go to the Religious Records page.
Country Information[edit | edit source]
The Netherlands Antilles (The Nederlandse Antillen) was a former autonomous part of The Netherlands, consisting of the West Indies islands of Curaçao, Bonaire, and formerly Aruba—all off the north coast of Venezuela in the Caribbean Sea—and Saba, Sint Eustatius and Sint Maarten (part French)—east of the US Virgin Islands.[1][2]
Sint Maarten/Saint Martin. The northern 60% of the island of Sint Maarten/Saint Martin is called Saint Martin and is a part of the French Antilles (of France Genealogy). The southern 40% of the island of Sint Maarten was formerly part of the Netherlands Antilles, since 2010 a constituent country of the The Netherlands Genealogy.[3]
Getting Started[edit | edit source]
Getting Started with The Netherlands Antilles ResearchLinks to articles on getting started with The Netherlands Antilles research. |
The Netherlands Antilles Research ToolsLinks to articles and websites that assist in The Netherlands Antilles research. |
The Netherlands Antilles Clickable Map[edit | edit source]
Genealogy records are kept on the local level in The Netherlands Antilles. Click on a place below to go to the corresponding Wiki article listing more information.
Jurisdictions[edit | edit source]
Genealogy records are kept on the local level in The Netherlands Antilles. Click on a place below to go to the corresponding Wiki article listing more information.
See also:
FamilySearch Resources[edit | edit source]
Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in researching your family.
- Facebook Communities - Facebook groups discussing genealogy research
- Learning Center - Online genealogy courses
- Historical Records
- Family History Center locator map
References[edit | edit source]
- ↑ Wikipedia contributors, "Netherlands Antilles," Wikipedia, The Free Encyclopedia, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Netherlands_Antilles (accessed 21 July 2015).
- ↑ Wikipedia contributors, "Dissolution of the Netherlands Antilles," Wikipedia, The Free Encyclopedia, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dissolution_of_the_Netherlands_Antilles (accessed 21 July 2015).
- ↑ Wikipedia contributors, "Sint Maarten," Wikipedia, The Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sint_Maarten (accessed 21 July 2015).
