Thorpe Lubenham, Northamptonshire Genealogy
Guide to Thorpe Lubenham, Northamptonshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Thorpe Lubenham, Northamptonshire|
|Type||Extra-parochial area (England)|
|County||Northamptonshire, England Genealogy|
|Poor Law Union||Market Harborough|
|Registration District||Market Harborough|
|Parish registers: None|
|Bishop's Transcripts: None|
|Rural Deanery||Not Applicable|
|Probate Court||Search the courts of the surrounding parishes|
|Location of Archive|
|Northamptonshire Record Office|
Parish History[edit | edit source]
THORPE-LUBENHAM, an extra-parochial place, in the union of Market-Harborough, hundred of Rothwell, N. division of the county of Northampton, 2 miles (W. by S.) from Harborough. 
Resources[edit | edit source]
Civil Registration[edit | edit source]
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Church records[edit | edit source]
Thorpe Lubenham parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|Thorpe Lubenham Online Parish Records|
|FS Catalog PRs|
|FS Catalog BTs|
To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.
Records are also available at the Northamptonshire Record Office.
Non-conformist Records[edit | edit source]
- 1840-1894 England, Northamptonshire, Non-conformist Records, 1840-1894 at FamilySearch - How to Use this Collection; index (dates may vary by parish)
Census records[edit | edit source]
Probate records[edit | edit source]
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Northamptonshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers[edit | edit source]
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Websites[edit | edit source]
References[edit | edit source]
- Lewis, Samuel A., A Topographical Dictionary of England, (1848). Adapted. Date accessed: 27 November 2013.