Thrumpton, Nottinghamshire Genealogy
Guide to Thrumpton, Nottinghamshire ancestry, family history and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census, birth, marriage and death records.
Thrumpton All Saints Nottinghamshire
|County||Nottinghamshire, England Genealogy|
|Poor Law Union||Basford|
|Parish registers: 1679|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1600|
|Probate Court||Exchequer and Prerogative Courts of the Archbishop of York|
|Location of Archive|
|Nottinghamshire Record Office|
Parish History[edit | edit source]
THRUMPTON (All Saints), a parish, in the union of Basford, N. division of the wapentake of Rushcliffe, S. division of the county of Nottingham, 7 miles (S. W.) from Nottingham. It is situated on the Trent. The Midland railway passes through the parish, within a mile of the village.
Thrumpton All Saints is an Ecclesiastical Parish in the Rushcliffe district of Nottinghamshire which was formed in 1679 as a chapelry from Ratcliffe on Soar, Nottinghamshire Genealogy Ancient Parish.
Southwell and Nottingham Church History Project have researched the history of the parish Thrumpton All Saints
The Parish church of All Saints has been designated as a grade II* listed building British listed building
See also Thrumpton Wikipedia
Resources[edit | edit source]
Civil Registration[edit | edit source]
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
This area was from 1837 part of the Basford registration district
Church records[edit | edit source]
Thrumpton All Saints parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|FMP = Nottinghamshire Parish Records (findmypast) - (£)|
|PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£)|
|THRUMPTON PARISH Online Records|
Deposited records at Nottinghamshire Archives Baptisms 1679-1901Marriages 1680-1975 Burials 1680-1903 Bishop’s Transcripts 1600-1855
Nottinghamshire County Council
NG2 7QP telephone: 08449 808080 online
Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Thrumpton
Thrumpton, All Saints. An alphabetical listing of the transcriptions of Memorial Inscriptions both inside and outside the Church dated from 1642, giving surname, given name, date of death and age. Article in the Nottinghamshire Family History Society Magazine, vol. 69, pages 1-4, Family History Library Ref 942.52 D25n
Census records[edit | edit source]
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library.
[edit | edit source]
Transcribed by Bailey, Bryan, Certificates for Using Hair Powder Issued 1795-1978. For each Nottinghamshire Parish, gives the Cerificate no. date, surname, given name, and description. Article in the Nottinghamshire Family History Society Magazine, vol.127, page 1-38, Family History Library Ref. 942.52 D25n - the original is at Nottinghamshire Archives Ref QDT 1/1-4.
Poor Law Unions[edit | edit source]
[edit | edit source]
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Nottinghamshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
[edit | edit source]
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Websites[edit | edit source]
| This section requires expansion with:
any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above..
References[edit | edit source]
- Lewis, Samuel A., A Topographical Dictionary of England,(1848). Adapted. Date accessed: 09 December 2013.
- 'Nottinghamshire baptisms 1538-1980,' 'Nottinghamshire marriages 1528-1929,' 'Nottinghamshire burials 1539-1905,' findmypast, accessed 9 January 2015.
- Pallot's Marriage and Birth Indexes, Guide to Parishes. Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.