Tofteryd Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Tofteryd parish, Sweden)
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Tofteryd Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Tofteryd Church
Skika Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Tofteryd Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat - 1922 Tofteryd, Byarum and Bondstorp, 1922-1972 Tofteryd, 1973- Tofteryd, Åker and Hagshult.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad - 1875 Östra and Västra härader, 1875- Östbo
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1945 Östbo, 1946 Värnamo,
Kommun 1863-1951 Tofteryd, 1952-1970 Klevshult, 1971- Vaggeryd,
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Jönköpings Kompani
Jönköpings Regemente
Mo Härads Kompani
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00379
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Abrahamsbygget, Almesäng, Alshult, Andersbygget Sjöaryd Säteri, Andersbygget Skillingaryd, Anderstorp, Apelås (Appelås) Grenadjär och Kaptensboställe, Assarsbo,

Augment; Boarp, Boglös, Båramo, Ekhult, Fåglabäck, Hultsgärde, Linneryd Södergård, Nåthult, Pukarp, Ryd, Snuddebo, Tofteryd Klockaregård, Tofteryd Smeagård,

Backegården, Backstugan Skillingaryd Rusthåll, Backstugan Skog Rusthåll, Backstugan Torp Gästgivaregård, Berget, Bergsdal, Bjälkön (Bjelkön), Björkebro, Björkelund, Björneberg, Björnmossan(Björnmåsen), Björnås, Björnön, Bohult Garveri, Bohult Rusthåll, Bohult Såg, Bolsbäcken, Brittelund, Bro(e)n, Broholm, Bruket Götaström, Busken, Bygget, Båramobäck, Bäcken Båramo Augment, Bäcken Torp Gästgivaregård, Börjagården Tofteryd,

Dalen Bohult Rusthåll, Dalen Fråstås Kaptensboställe, Djurabygget, Dunderås, Duveledsbäck (Duledbäck) Kvarn och Såg,

Ecklesiastikbostället Tofteryd Prästgård, Ekhemmet, Elgamo (Älgamo) Grenadjär och Kaptensboställe, Eriksbygget,

Fastorp, Fattigstugan Tofteryd, Flintabygget, Fryebo, Fråstås (Frostås) Kaptensboställe, Fågelfors (Fogelfors), Fåglabäck (Foglabäck) Augment, Fållen, Fällan Månsabo, Fällan Torp Gästivaregård,

Garveriet Bohult, Gimma (Gimmarp), Granholmen, Granråsen, Grenadjärbostället Älgamo, Grenadjärtorp ;  # 8 Anderstorp Torp Rusthåll, # 9 Stakabygget Hult Rusthåll, # 10 Pälsabo Skog Rusthåll, # 54 Stjärnebo Skillingaryd Rusthåll, # 55 Backegården Bohult Rusthåll, # 56 Skinnarebo Sjöaryd Säteri, # 57 Kålviken Mölnarp Rusthåll,

Grohult Lilla - Norra - Södra, Gummas (Skräddarebygget), Gästgivaregården Skillingaryd, Göstgivaregården Torp, Göransbo, Götaström Järnbruk,

Hagen, Hallafors, Hankabo, Harfällan, Henriksbo (Hinriksbo), Holma Kaptensboställe, Hult Rusthåll, Hultabo(e)n, Hultet Fråstås Kaptensboställe, Hultet Fåglabäck Augment, Hultet Torp Gästgivaregård, Häradsbråten, Hässlebo, Hässlehult (Hässhult) Lilla - Stora, Högabråteäng, Högafälle, Högliden, Höjden, Hörnet,

Johannishus (Johanneshus), Jonsgården Tofteryd, Jutabo, Jutabo Lilla, Järnbruket Göstaström,

Kaptensbostället Älgamo, Kattekrog, Klintabygget, Klockaregården Tofteryd, Knektabygget,

Knekttorp ; # 71 Österlid Boglös Augment, # 72 Magerhus Båramo Augment, # 73 Jutabo Pukarp Augment, # 74 Krektabygget Ekhult Augment, # 75 Torbits Gimma, # 76 Mikaelsbo Fastorp, # 77 Södra Löfällorna/Hultsgärde Augment, # 78 bolsbäcken Linneryd Norrgård,

Knuts, Korsbo, Korskärret, Kronan Sjukhus Skillingaryd, Kräppan, Kullen Ekhult Augment, Kullen Sjöaryd Säteri, Kvarnarydet, Kvarnen Duveledsbäck, Kvarnen Mölnarp, Kålvik, Källekrog, Källerydet, Källhultet, Kärret,

Lassabo, Liden Hultsgärde Augment, Liden Mölnarp Säteri, Lillegärdet, Lilleskog, Lillängen, Linnebo, Linneryd Norrgård, Linneryd Södergård Augment, Linnåsen, Lunden Gimma, Lunden Torp Gästgivaregård, Lussebo, Lyckan, Långbro(e)n, Långsbygget, Långviken, Lövfällan Lilla, Lövfällorna Norra - Södra, Lövrydet, Lövåsen,

Magerhus, Mellanrydet, Mikaelsbo, Mo(e)n Alshult - Bohult Rusthåll - Ekhult Augment, MoNorrekrog), fällan, Moliden, Mossen (Måsen), Myrebo, Månsabo, Mölnarp (Möllnarp) Kvarn och Såg, Mölnarp (Möllnarp) Säteri Rusthåll, Mörkhult (Mörkhultet),

Nain ( Najen), Norrakrog (Norrekrog), Nybygget; Bohult Rusthåll - Ekhult Augment - Pukarp Augment - Sjörayd Säteri, Nytorp (Nyttorp), Nätteborg,

Persbygget, Perstorp, Pinkvik, Prästgården Tofteryd, Pälsabo,

Rallate, Rasslahus, Riskullen Utjord, Rosenberg, Rosendal, Rota,  Rusthållet Sjöaryd, Rusthåll Skillingaryd Gästgivaregård, Rusthåll Skog, Rusthåll Torp Gästgivaregård, Rutabo, Ryd Norra - Södra, Rydet Tofteryd Smeagård, Rydet Torp Gästgivaregård,

Samuelsbo (Sammelabo), Sandsholm, Simmens, Simonstorp, Sjukhuset Skillingaryd, Sjunkebo, Sjunkefällan, Sjöaryd Säteri Rusthåll, Sjöbo, Sjörödjorna, Sjöstorp, Sjöåkra, Skaten Västra Härad, Skillingaryd Gästgivaregård Rusthåll, Skinnarebo, Skogen, Skomakarebygget, Skrytebo, Skräddarebygget, Skyttabygget, Skönbro(e)n, Slätthult Norra - Södra, Slättmossen (Slättmåsen), Smeagården Tofteryd, Smällen, Snörebo, Sockenstugan Tofteryd, Stakabygget, Stensryd (Stensrydet), Stenvadet Lilla, Stjärnebo, Stopphål, Stubben, Studstorp ( Stustorp), Sun(n)ebo (Sunnerbo), Svaneholm, Svensbygget, Svensryd, Svenstorp, Sverige (Sverjet), Svältan, Sågen Bohult - Duveledsbäck -Mölnarp, Södratorp, Södremo,

Tjurebo, Tjärbacken Hultsgärde Augment, Tjärbacken Linneryd Norrgård,

Tofteryd; Börjagård, Fattigstuga, Jonsgård, Klockaregård Augment, Prästgård Ecklesiastikboställe, Smeagård Augment, Sockenstuga,

Tomten, Torbits (Torbis), Torget, Torkan, Torp Gästgivaregård Rusthåll,

Urabygget,

Vasabroveken, Vasspusslan, Vidhult, Vägabo, Västra Härad Skate,

Åbo, Åboholm (Åbroholm), Åängen Skillingaryd Gästgivaregård, Åängen Tofteryd Prästgård,

Älgamo (Elgamo) Grendjär och Kaptensboställe, Ängen, Ängstugan (Ängastugan),

Östanskog, Österlid, Östralycke, Öveken,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References [edit | edit source]

Tofteryd Parish, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845 AI;15, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Tofteryd Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). August 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/