Trent Vale, Staffordshire Genealogy
Guide to Trent Vale, Staffordshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish register transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Trent Vale, Staffordshire|
|Poor Law Union||Stoke on Trent|
|Registration District||Stoke upon Trent|
|Parish registers: None|
|Bishop's Transcripts: None|
|Rural Deanery||Stoke upon Trent|
|Probate Court||Court of the Bishop of Lichfield (Episcopal Consistory)|
|Location of Archive|
|Staffordshire Record Office|
Parish History[edit | edit source]
Trent Vale is an Ecclesiastical Parish in the county of Staffordshire, created in 1844 from Stoke upon Trent, Staffordshire Ancient Parish. TRENT-VALE, an ecclesiastical district, in the township of Penkhull, parish and union of Stokeupon-Trent, N. division of the hundred of Pirehilland of the county of Stafford, 2 miles (S. E.) from Newcastle. There is a place of worship for Wesleyan Methodists. 
Resources[edit | edit source]
Civil Registration[edit | edit source]
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Church Records[edit | edit source]
Trent Vale St John the Evangelist fromed 1844 from Stoke upon Trent, Staffordshire St Peter
Trent Vale St John the Evangelist parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|FREG = FreeREG - free FREG - Search under Stoke-upon-Trent|
|TRENT VALE ST JOHN THE EVANGELIST (1844) Online Records|
Non-Conformists (All other Religions)[edit | edit source]
Census Records[edit | edit source]
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library.
Poor Law Unions[edit | edit source]
Probate Records[edit | edit source]
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Staffordshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers[edit | edit source]
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.