Trinitatis Parish København, København, Denmark Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Trinitatis, Denmark ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


History[edit | edit source]

Until 1660, Trinitatis was a student parish for the University of Copenhagen. Since then, it became a regular parish and has undergone many changes throughout the years. The following is a timeline of events for the parish:

1687 - Part of Vor Frue parish was added to Trinitatis parish

1805 - Part of the disbanded Skt. Nikolaj parish was added

1858 - The parish was split into two parishes - Trinitatis Nordre and Trinitatis Søndre

1861 - Part of the parish was added to Skt. Johannes parish

1877 - The border between Trinitatis and Skt. Johannes were regulated. Also, the northern part of Trinitatis parish was seperated and added to Skt. Pauls parish

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Trinitatis Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift (diocese) Københavns Stift
Pastorat (chapelry) Trinitatis Pastorat
Amt (county) 1662 - 1793 Add here
Amt (county) 1794 - 1970 Copenhagen City
Herred (district) Add here
Kommune (municipality) Add here
1788 – 1793 Lægd number Add here
1794 – 1869 Lægd number Add here
Gods (estate) Add here
v • d • e


Street Names[edit | edit source]

Adelgade, Ahlefeldtsgade, Aabenraa

Bag Volden, Borgergade, Brøndstræde

Dronningensgade, Dronningens Tværgade

Fiolstræde, Frederiksborg Gade

Gammel Mønt, Gothersgade, Gothersgade Mølle

Hausergade, Hauser Plads, Hjortelænge

Imod Østerporten

Kjøbmagergade, Klareboderne, Kronprinsensgade, Krystalgade, Krystalpassagen, Kultorvet

Landmærke, Lille Brøndstræde, Lille Kannikestræde, Lille Kjøbmagergade, Lille Regnegade, Linnesgade, Lønporten

Møntergade

Nørre Farimagsgade, Nørretorv, Nørrevold, Nørre Voldgade

Pilestræde, Pustervig

Rosenborggade, Rosengaarden, Rømersgade

Sankt Gjertruds Stræde, Sjæleboderne, Skindergade, Slippen, Springgade, Store Brøndstræde, Store Kannikestræde, Store Kjøbmagergade, Store Regnegade, Suhmsgade, Sværtegade

Timiansgade, Tornebuskegade

Vendersgade, Vognmagergade, Vognmandgade, Volden, Voldgade

Øster Farimagsgade, Øster Voldgade

Streets belonging to Trinitatis Nordre Parish[edit | edit source]

Balsamgade, Bryggerlænge

Gothersgade, Grønlandsgade

Helsingørsgade, Hindegade, Hjortestræde, Hoppenslænge

Kaninlænge, Klerkegade, Kokkegade, Kronprinsessegade, Krusemøntegade

Meriansgade

Ny Kongensgade, Nørrevold, Nørre Voldgade

Prinsensgade

Rigensgade, Rosengade

Stenkulsgade, Stokhusgade, Store Kongensgade, Sølvgade

Østervold

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Birth, Marriage, and Death Online Records[edit | edit source]

  • Free Online Database:
The vast majority of research you do in Denmark will be in church parish registers, which are held in the Danish State Archives available online at ARKIVALIERONLINE. Select your county and parish from the drop-down lists.
  • Help Reading Danish Records:
Denmark Parish Register Headings provides translated examples of parish headings. You will be able to interpret much of what is in the records using these headings. Danish Genealogical Word List covers typical terms found in the records. Denmark Feast Day Calendars will help you translate dates written in feast day form. Denmark surnames are patronymic and change every generation, so carefully study Denmark Personal Names.
  • Help Reading Old Handwriting:
  • Knowing What to Look for Next:
To understand the best research strategies for these records, see Denmark Church Records Christenings Guide.


Collections[edit | edit source]

  • Lægdsruller, Danish Military Levying Rolls, is a census of men eligible to join military (1789-1932)
What's on Lægdsruller and Søruller
Danish Military Levying Rolls (Lægdsruller)

Related Sources[edit | edit source]



Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Denmark, København Records for a full listing of records at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Denmark, København" and then select your parish.

References[edit | edit source]

Retrieved from "https://wwwp.familysearch.org/wiki/en/index.php?title=Trinitatis_Parish_København,_København,_Denmark_Genealogy&oldid=4136836"