Tromsøysund Parish, Troms, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Tromsøysund, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Tromsøysund Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Nordlandene
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1789: Nordlandene, 1789-1866: Finmmarken, 1866-1919: Tromsø
Fylke 1919-Present Troms
Region add here
Prestegjeld Tromsøysund
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Tromsøysund
Fogderi Senja og Tromsø
Sorenskriveri Malangen
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Tromsøysund clerical district contains parish registers for Tromsøysund parish. It was separated from Tromsø clerical district in 1860. For earlier records see Tromsø clerical district.

Parish heading list shows the Norwegian headings on the parish records with an English translations for each of the different forms used throughout the records beginning in 1814. Prior to that time the records were kept in a journal format which varies with each parish.

Digital images of the church books are online at Digitalarkivet.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • 1663-1666 male census for bailiff and minister, 1701 census, 1801, 1845 see Tromsø clerical district.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

43 Andersdal indre, 114 Anderssletten,

89 Baardsvik, 88 Bakkan, 52 Bakkejorden, 61 Bakken, 49 Balsnes, 50 Bentsjorden, 20 Berg indre, 19 Berg ytre, 56 Bildvik, 33 Bjørkenes, 87 Bjørnsletten, 89 Blaamandsvik, 69 Botn, 1 Bratfjeld, 61 Breistranden, 124 Brevik, 51 Brokskar, 8 Bugten,

70 Eidjord, 49 Eines, 88 Ekkernes, 42 Elveneset, 102 Engvik, 22 Erikjorden,

31 Fagerbugten, 34 Fagerelven, 30 Fagernes, 5 Finjorden, 104 Finkirken, 112 Finkroken, 72 Finland, 74 Finnes nordre, 73 Finvik, 106 Finvik, 88 Fløitbugten, 76 Futrikelven,

81 Gaasvær ,108 Gaddevik, 96 Gammelgaarden,112 Gammelgaarden, 92 Gjøssøen, 110 Glimma, 67 Grindøen, 90 Grøtfjord, 114 Grøtnes, 114 Grøtnesdalen, 114 Grøtnesodden,

66 Haakøbotn, 68 Haakøen, 39 Hanslarsanes, 62 Havn, 88 Henrikvik, 107 Hestevik, 40 Hjellnes, 83 Hjellvik, 21 Holmesletten, 25 Hundbergan, 17 Hungeren

111 Jamteby 6 Jøvik

107 Kaarvik indre 106 Kaarvik nordre 77 Kaarvik søndre 18 Kaldsletten, 18 Kaldslettens Almenning, 26 Kalvebakken, 80 Kiberget, 88 Kjosen, 105 Klokkerholmen, 43 Klubneset, 45 Kobbevaag indre, 47 Kobbevaag ytre, 44 Kobbevaagneset, 74 Krabbenes, 75 Kraknes, 48 Kraksletten, 41 Kristofferjorden, 14 Krokelven, 43 Kubergan, 48 Kuvik, 53 Kvalnes, 58 Kvitberg,

28 Labbejorden, 73 Lanes, 117 Langnes nordre, 64 Larsengen, 27 Lauksletten, 54 Lauksletten, 83 Laukvik, 10 Lavolden, 85 Lyfjord, 98 Lyngøen, 102 Løksfjord,

103 Maasvik, 107 Maken, 66 Marisletten, 38 Mellemjorden, 101 Melvik, 56 Mjelde nordre, 86 Moldnes, 116 Mortensnes, 13 Movik, 97 Musvær,

96 Naustbugten, 56 Neset, 111 Nipøen, 108 Nordhellen, 24 Nyrud,

2 Oldervik indre,

30 Perpaalsaheimen, 41 Piksteinen, 88 Pisternes, 41 Plomholmen, 96 Puskevik,

24 Ramfjordnes, 17 Reine, 99 Risøen, 113 Rottenby, 89 Røsnes, 110 Røsnes ytre,

44 Sandbakken, 96 Sandnes, 115 Sandnes, 105 Sandsletten, 23 Sandvik, 100 Sandvær, 80 Seiholla, 72 Selnes, 108 Simavik, 88 Sinkaren, 88 Sjurnes, 110 Sjursnes, 105 Skarsfjord, 63 Skavberget, 3 Skeivaag, 7 Skitenelven, 14 Skjelnan, 57 Skognes, 104 Skogvik, 3 Skotsætet, 109 Skulgammen, 84 Skulsfjord, 64 Slaatnes, 28 Sletten, 72 Sletten, 65 Smaasletten, 4 Snarby, 88 Sommersætet, 93 Sommersætet, 125 Stakkevolden, 37 Steinbakjorden, 57 Steinen, 57 Steinmyren, 56 Storelven, 71 Storelven, 30 Stormoen, 30 Storslaatten, 36 Storsteinbugten, 17 Storsteinnes, 65 Storvik, 71 Storvolden, 12 Stranden, 59 Strømsbugten, 61 Strømsgaarden, 88 Susannajorden, 5 Svarvaren, 114 Sæterelven, 76 Sørhellen,

65 Tisnes, 74 Toften, 29 Tomasbakken, 15 Tomasjorden, 15 Tomasjordnes, 16 Tromsdalen 119 Tromsø Præstegaard, 78 Tronjorden, 91 Tronvik, 18 Træsletten, 104 Trættevolden, 32 Tømmernes, 9 Tønsaas, 12 Tønsnes, 11 Tønsvik,

79 Vaagen, 8 Vaagnes, 82 Vaagsøen, 81 Valen, 104 Vasvik, 95 Vengsvik, 94 Vengsøen, 88 Vikkersnes, 60 Voldelven, 20 Volden,

35 Zakariasjorden

Genealogy[edit | edit source]

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1690-1866 Tromsø judicial district.

1776-1809 Troms County judicial district.

1697-1824 Troms and Senja deanery.

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names