To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Twydall Holy Trinity, Kent Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Twydall Holy Trinity, Kent)
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Twydall Holy Trinity

Guide to Twydall, Kent ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Parish History[edit | edit source]

Resources[edit | edit source]

Civil Registration[edit | edit source]

Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Twydall Holy Trinity parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

MED = Medway Ancestors - free[1]
Twydall Holy Trinity Online Parish Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
MED 1954-1976

Census records[edit | edit source]

Probate records[edit | edit source]

Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Kent Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Maps and Gazetteers[edit | edit source]

Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.

Websites[edit | edit source]

References[edit | edit source]