Ekeby Parish, Uppsala, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search



Guide to Ekeby Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Ekeby Church, Östhammar

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Ekeby Parish, Uppsala, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat add here
Län 1634- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Oland
Tingslag -1883 Oland, 1884-1970 Uppsala läns norra domsaga
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Alunda, 1715-1980 Uppsala läns norra, 1980- Tierp
Fögderi 1720-1878 Sjätte, 1879-1885 Femte, 1886-1917 Oland, 1918-1966 Tiunda, 1967-1970 Uppsala, 1971- Tierp
Kommun 1863-1951 Ekeby, 1952-1973 Oland, 1974- Östhammar
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Dragon-Corps: Upsala Sqvadron, Roslags Kompani, Uplands Regemente: Olands Kompani, Norra Roslags 1:a Båtsmans-Kompani, Extra Båtsmans-Roteringen, Upplands Regemente: Majorens (Olands) kompani, Norra Roslags Första Båtsmanskompani:, - 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Roslags kompani, 1791 - 1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår: Roslags skvadron, 1815 - 1835 Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner): Roslags skvadron, Uppsala skvadron, 1834 – Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner):
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10197
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Asplund

Blacksta, Boda

Charlottendal

Dyflinge (Dyvlinge)

Ekeby, Ektomt

Fagervik, Fornbro, Fornbro (Norra)

Gillinge

Hamra, Hyttbol, Hånsta, Hägnan

Ingvasta

Jom

Lundsboda, Lundsbol

Norra Fornbro, Norrtorp, Nyboda

Ofvanby (Ovanby)

Prästgården, Prästgården ägor

Rista, Rydjan, Rörby

Stensunda, Söderboda, Södertorp

Tånga, Tå nga Säteri, Tånga Ektomt

Vällsätter, Väskinge

Åstorp

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Uppsala Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Uppsala and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Riksarkivet. "Ekeby C-län Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Ekeby, Husförhörslängd 1840-1845, Ortregister