User:Batsondl/Sandbox 13

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Old Way[edit | edit source]

Manaton parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS PRs = England, Devon, Parish Registers, 1538-1912 (FamilySearch) - free
FS BTs = England, Devon Bishop's Transcripts, 1558-1887 (FamilySearch) - free
FS Mar = England, Devon and Cornwall Marriages, 1660-1912 (FamilySearch) - free
FS = FamilySearch - free
FMP = Devon Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)
FMP Banns = Devon Banns (FindMyPast) - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
Manaton Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS PRs-Devon 1538-1912
1538-1912
1538-1912
FS BTs-Devon 1558-1887
1558-1887
1558-1887
FS Mar

1660-1912


FS 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FMP 1548-1899
1606-1915
1643-1915
FMP Banns

1654-1914


BOYD

1538-1850


IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Devon Archives and Local Studies.

Suggested Way[edit | edit source]

Manaton parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

Manaton Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Collection Name
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
Indexes/images
Indexes only
FS PRs-Devon
-
-
-
-
-
-
FS BTs-Devon
-
-
-
-
-
-
FS Mar-Devon
1793-1905

FS-Devon (doesn't go to the parish level) 1538-1975
1538-1973
1538-1991
FMP-Devon 1548-1899
1606-1915
1643-1915
FMP Banns-Devon
1654-1914

BOYD
1538-1850
IGI-Devon Various years
Various years
Various years
FS Catalog PRs-Devon 1653-1991 1653-1991 1653-1991
FS Catalog BTs-Devon 1602-1863 1602-1863 1602-1863

Questions:
1. Archer? Is this supposed to go there or FS IGI?
2. Indexes/Images??
3. Collection name??

4. Colors??

  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk