User:Beccac1229/Sandbox16

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

PARISH NAME parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS PRs = England, Essex Parish Registers, 1538-1997 (FamilySearch) - free
FS = FamilySearch - free
FREG = FreeREG - free
ANC = Essex, England, Select Church of England Parish Registers, 1518-1960 (Ancestry) - ($)
FMP = Essex Baptism, Marriage, Burial Indexes (FindMyPast) - ($)
MyH PRs = England, Essex Parish Registers, 1538-1900 (MyHeritage) - ($)
ESSEX = EssexAncestors - ($)
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
NBI = National Burial Index (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
PARISH NAME Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS PRs 1538-1997
1538-1997
1538-1997
FS 1538-1975
1538–1973
1538-1991
FREG 1538-1900s
1538-1900s
1538-1900s
ANC 1518-1960
1518-1960
1518-1960
FMP 1538-1917
1538-1900
1530-1950
MyH PRs 1538-1900
1538-1900
1538-1900
ESSEX
1538-1900s
1538-1900s
1538-1900s
BOYD

1538-1850


NBI



1538-1939
IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk