User:Beccac1229/Sandbox48

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Project Leader[edit | edit source]

Becca Curtis

Purpose[edit | edit source]

To fix the outdated tables on each parish page in Cheshire, England. These tables contain many broken links, are missing important databases, or list databases that are not very useful in finding vital records in England. The first part of this project will be deleting the old table and pasting the new code.

Task List[edit | edit source]

Task List

Instructions[edit | edit source]

1. Go to the parish page (links are on the Task List) and find the "Church records" heading. Click "Edit source" next to the heading.

The top of this section has this heading: ====Church records====
Near the bottom of this section is another heading: ===== Non Conformist Churches =====



2. If there is any code between these two headings, delete it.

Example of what the code may look like:
Cheshire Part 1 Img 1.png



3. Paste the following code into the empty space between the two headings.

PARISH NAME parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

{| cellspacing="1" cellpadding="1" style="width: 40%"
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffff" align="left" colspan="6" | '''FS PRs''' = [https://www.familysearch.org/search/collection/1614792 England, Cheshire Parish Registers, 1538-2000 (FamilySearch) - free]
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffff" align="left" colspan="6" | '''FS BTs''' = [https://www.familysearch.org/search/collection/1469935 England, Cheshire Bishop's Transcripts, 1598-1900 (FamilySearch) - free]
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffff" align="left" colspan="6" | '''FS''' = [https://www.familysearch.org/ FamilySearch - free]
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffff" align="left" colspan="6" | '''FMP Diocese PRs''' = [https://search.findmypast.com/ Cheshire Diocese Of Chester Parish Registers 1538-1911 (FindMyPast) - ($)]
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffff" align="left" colspan="6" | '''FMP Diocese BTs''' = [https://search.findmypast.com/ Cheshire Diocese Of Chester Bishop's Transcripts 1576-1906 (FindMyPast) - ($)]
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffff" align="left" colspan="6" | '''BOYD''' = [https://search.findmypast.com/search-world-Records/england-boyds-marriage-indexes-1538-1850 England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free]
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffff" align="left" colspan="6" | '''NBI''' = [https://search.findmypast.com/search-world-Records/national-burial-index-for-england-and-wales National Burial Index (FindMyPast) - free]
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffff" align="left" colspan="6" | '''IGI''' = [https://www.familysearch.org/search/collection/igi International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free]<ref>ArcherSoftware.co.uk</ref>
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffff" align="left" colspan="6" | '''FS Catalog PRs''' = [https://www.familysearch.org/search/catalog FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free]
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffff" align="left" colspan="6" | '''FS Catalog BTs''' = [https://www.familysearch.org/search/catalog FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free]
|}

{| width="100%" cellspacing="1" cellpadding="1" border="1"
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" align="center" scope="col" colspan="7" | '''PARISH NAME Online Parish Records'''
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" | 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" colspan="2" | <center>'''''Baptisms'''''</center> 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" colspan="2" | <center>'''''Marriages'''''</center> 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" colspan="2" | <center>'''''Burials'''''</center>
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" |  
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | Indexes 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | Images 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | Indexes 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | Images 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | Indexes 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | Images
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" | '''FS PRs''' 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | [https://www.familysearch.org/search/collection/1614792 '''1538-2000''']
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | [https://www.familysearch.org/search/collection/1614792 '''1538-2000''']
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | [https://www.familysearch.org/search/collection/1614792 '''1538-2000''']
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br>
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" | '''FS BTs''' 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | [https://www.familysearch.org/search/collection/1469935 '''1598-1900''']
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | [https://www.familysearch.org/search/collection/1469935 '''1598-1900''']
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | [https://www.familysearch.org/search/collection/1469935 '''1598-1900''']
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br>
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" | '''FS''' 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | {{RecordSearch|1473014|'''1538-1975'''}}
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | {{RecordSearch|1473015|'''1538–1973'''}}
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | {{RecordSearch|1473016|'''1538-1991'''}}
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br>
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" | '''FMP Diocese PRs''' 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | [https://search.findmypast.com/search-world-Records/cheshire-diocese-of-chester-parish-baptisms-1538-1911 '''1538-1911'''] 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | [https://search.findmypast.com/search-world-Records/cheshire-diocese-of-chester-parish-marriages-1538-1910 '''1538-1910'''] 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | [https://search.findmypast.com/search-world-Records/cheshire-diocese-of-chester-parish-burials-1538-1911 '''1538-1911''']
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br>
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" | '''FMP Diocese BTs''' 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | [https://search.findmypast.com/search-world-Records/cheshire-diocese-of-chester-bishops-transcripts-baptisms-1576-1906 '''1576-1906'''] 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | [https://search.findmypast.com/search-world-Records/cheshire-diocese-of-chester-bishops-transcripts-marriages-1576-1906 '''1576-1906'''] 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | [https://search.findmypast.com/search-world-Records/cheshire-diocese-of-chester-bishops-transcripts-burials-1576-1906 '''1576-1906''']
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br>
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" | '''BOYD''' 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | [https://search.findmypast.com/search-world-Records/england-boyds-marriage-indexes-1538-1850 '''1538-1850''']
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br>
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br> 
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" | '''NBI''' 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | [https://search.findmypast.com/search-world-Records/national-burial-index-for-england-and-wales '''1550-1970''']
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br> 
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" | '''IGI''' 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br>
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | <br>
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br>
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br>
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" | '''FS Catalog PRs''' 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br>
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | <br>
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br>
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | 
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" | '''FS Catalog BTs''' 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br>
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | <br>
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br>
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | 
|}

To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use [http://maps.familysearch.org/ England Jurisdictions 1851 Map]. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.<br><br>



4. Add the actual parish name where it says "PARISH NAME" (found twice near the top of the newly-inserted code). Do not put the parish in all caps. (For example: Abington Piggots not ABINGTON PIGGOTS)

Derbyshire Part 1 Img 2.png


5. Put "Adding more complete online church records table" in the Summary box and then click "Save page."

Finished Examples[edit | edit source]

See these wiki pages for a final example of what the table will look like: