User:Beccac1229/Sandbox64

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Task List[edit | edit source]

Task list: Google Sheet

Instructions[edit | edit source]

Step 1[edit | edit source]

PARISHNAME parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

{| cellspacing="1" cellpadding="1" style="width: 50%"
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffff" align="left" colspan="6" | '''FS PRs''' = [https://www.familysearch.org/search/collection/1910806 England, Dorset, Parish Registers, 1538-2001 (FamilySearch) - free]
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffff" align="left" colspan="6" | '''FS''' = [https://www.familysearch.org/ FamilySearch - free]
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffff" align="left" colspan="6" | '''FREG''' = [http://www.freereg.org.uk/ FreeREG - free]
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffff" align="left" colspan="6" | '''OPC''' = [http://www.opcdorset.org/ Dorset Online Parish Clerks - free]
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffff" align="left" colspan="6" | '''ANC 1''' = [https://search.ancestry.com/search/db.aspx?dbid=2243 Dorset, England, Church of England Baptisms, Marriages and Burials, 1538-1812 (Ancestry) - ($)]
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffff" align="left" colspan="6" | '''ANC 2''' = [https://search.ancestry.com/ Dorset, England, Church of England Records (Ancestry) - ($)]
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffff" align="left" colspan="6" | '''FMP''' = [https://search.findmypast.com/ Dorset Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)]
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffff" align="left" colspan="6" | '''MyH PRs''' = [https://www.myheritage.com/research/collection-30274/england-dorset-parish-registers-1538-1936 England, Dorset, Parish Registers, 1538-1936 (MyHeritage) - ($)]
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffff" align="left" colspan="6" | '''TGEN''' = [https://www.thegenealogist.com/parish-records/ Dorset Parish Records (TheGenealogist) - ($)]
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffff" align="left" colspan="6" | '''JOIN''' = [http://joinermarriageindex.co.uk/ The Joiner Marriage Index - ($)]
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffff" align="left" colspan="6" | '''IGI''' = [https://www.familysearch.org/search/collection/igi International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free]<ref>ArcherSoftware.co.uk</ref>
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffff" align="left" colspan="6" | '''FS Catalog PRs''' = [https://www.familysearch.org/search/catalog FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free]
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffff" align="left" colspan="6" | '''FS Catalog BTs''' = [https://www.familysearch.org/search/catalog FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free]
|}

{| width="100%" cellspacing="1" cellpadding="1" border="1"
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" align="center" scope="col" colspan="7" | '''PARISHNAME Online Parish Records'''
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" | 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" colspan="2" | <center>'''''Baptisms'''''</center> 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" colspan="2" | <center>'''''Marriages'''''</center> 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" colspan="2" | <center>'''''Burials'''''</center>
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" |  
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | Indexes 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | Images 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | Indexes 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | Images 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | Indexes 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | Images
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" | '''FS PRs''' 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | [https://www.familysearch.org/search/collection/1910806 '''1538-2001''']
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | [https://www.familysearch.org/search/collection/1910806 '''1538-2001''']
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | [https://www.familysearch.org/search/collection/1910806 '''1538-2001''']
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br>
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" | '''FS''' 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | {{RecordSearch|1473014|'''1538-1975'''}}
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | {{RecordSearch|1473015|'''1538-1973'''}}
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | {{RecordSearch|1473016|'''1538-1991'''}}
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br>
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" | '''FREG''' 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | [https://www.freereg.org.uk/ '''YEARS''']
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | [https://www.freereg.org.uk/ '''YEARS''']
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | [https://www.freereg.org.uk/ '''YEARS''']
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br> 
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" | '''OPC''' 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | [http://www.opcdorset.org/ '''YEARS''']
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | [http://www.opcdorset.org/ '''YEARS''']
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | [http://www.opcdorset.org/ '''YEARS''']
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br> 
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" | '''ANC 1''' 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | [https://search.ancestry.com/search/db.aspx?dbid=2243 '''1538-1812'''] 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | [https://search.ancestry.com/search/db.aspx?dbid=2243 '''1538-1812''']  
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | [https://search.ancestry.com/search/db.aspx?dbid=2243 '''1538-1812'''] 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br>
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" | '''ANC 2''' 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | [https://search.ancestry.com/search/db.aspx?dbid=2162 '''1813-1906'''] 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | [https://search.ancestry.com/search/db.aspx?dbid=2241 '''1813-1921'''] 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | [https://search.ancestry.com/search/db.aspx?dbid=2242 '''1813-2010''']
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br>
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" | '''FMP''' 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | [https://search.findmypast.com/search-world-Records/dorset-baptisms '''YEARS''']
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | [https://search.findmypast.com/search-world-Records/dorset-marriages '''YEARS''']
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | [https://search.findmypast.com/search-world-Records/dorset-burials '''YEARS''']
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br> 
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" | '''MyH PRs''' 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | [https://www.myheritage.com/research/collection-30274/england-dorset-parish-registers-1538-1936 '''1538-1936''']
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | [https://www.myheritage.com/research/collection-30274/england-dorset-parish-registers-1538-1936 '''1538-1936''']
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | [https://www.myheritage.com/research/collection-30274/england-dorset-parish-registers-1538-1936 '''1538-1936''']
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br> 
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" | '''TGEN''' 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br>
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | [https://www.thegenealogist.com/parish-records/ '''YEARS''']
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br>
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" | '''JOIN''' 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | [http://joinermarriageindex.co.uk/marriage-records/search/ '''YEARS''']
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br>
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" | '''IGI''' 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br>
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | <br>
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br>
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br>
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" | '''FS Catalog PRs''' 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br>
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | <br>
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br>
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | 
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" | '''FS Catalog BTs''' 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br>
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | <br>
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br>
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | 
|}

To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use [http://maps.familysearch.org/ England Jurisdictions 1851 Map]. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.<br><br>

Step 2[edit | edit source]

Fix FREG, OPC, FMP, TGEN, and JOIN years according to each parish.