User:Beccac1229/Sandbox65

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

PARISH NAME parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS = FamilySearch - free
FREG = FreeREG - free
ANC 1 = Gloucestershire, England, Church of England Baptisms, Marriages and Burials, 1538-1813 (Ancestry) - ($)
ANC 2 = Gloucestershire, England, Church of England Records (Ancestry) - ($)
FMP = Gloucestershire Baptism, Marriage, Burial Records (FindMyPast) - ($)
Bristol Index = Bristol Baptism, Marriage, Burial Record Indexes (FindMyPast) - ($)
Bristol PRs = England, Bristol Parish Registers, 1538-1900 (FamilySearch) - free
BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free
NBI = National Burial Index (FindMyPast) - free
IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free
FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free
PARISH NAME Online Parish Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS 1538-1975
1538–1973
1538-1991
FREG 1538-1900s
1538-1900s
1538-1900s
ANC 1 1538-1812
1538-1812
1538-1812
ANC 2 1813-1913
1754-1938
1813-1988
FMP 1695-1801
1697-1801
1696-1801
Bristol Index 1578-1914
1578-1939
1578-1950
Bristol PRs 1538-1900
1538-1900
1538-1900
BOYD

1538-1850


NBI



1538-1939
IGI



FS Catalog PRs


FS Catalog BTs


To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.



Add Forest of Dean Family History Trust later?? Only for a select group of parishes.

  1. ArcherSoftware.co.uk