User:Beccac1229/Sandbox66

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Project Leader[edit | edit source]

Becca Curtis

Purpose[edit | edit source]

To fix and/or add outdated tables on each parish page in Gloucestershire, England. The few already-existing tables are missing important databases. The majority of parish pages are missing a table entirely. The first part of this project will be pasting a new table onto the page.

Task List[edit | edit source]

Task List

Instructions[edit | edit source]

1. Go to the parish page (links are on the Task List) and find the "Church records" heading. Click "Edit source" next to the heading.

The top of this section has this heading: ====Church records====



2. Delete any code after the "Church records" heading (do not delete the "Non Conformist Churches" heading if one is there).

Example of what the code may look like:
Gloucestershire Part 1 Img 1.png



3. Paste the following code after the "Church records" heading.

PARISH NAME parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

{| cellspacing="1" cellpadding="1" style="width: 50%"
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffff" align="left" colspan="6" | '''FS''' = [https://www.familysearch.org/ FamilySearch - free]
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffff" align="left" colspan="6" | '''FREG''' = [https://www.freereg.org.uk/ FreeREG - free]
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffff" align="left" colspan="6" | '''ANC 1''' = [https://search.ancestry.com/search/db.aspx?dbid=4732 Gloucestershire, England, Church of England Baptisms, Marriages and Burials, 1538-1813 (Ancestry) - ($)]
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffff" align="left" colspan="6" | '''ANC 2''' = [https://search.ancestry.com/ Gloucestershire, England, Church of England Records (Ancestry) - ($)]
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffff" align="left" colspan="6" | '''FMP''' = [https://search.findmypast.com/ Gloucestershire Baptism, Marriage, Burial Records (FindMyPast) - ($)]
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffff" align="left" colspan="6" | '''Bristol Index''' = [https://search.findmypast.com/ Bristol Baptism, Marriage, Burial Record Indexes (FindMyPast) - ($)]
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffff" align="left" colspan="6" | '''Bristol PRs''' = [https://www.familysearch.org/search/collection/1718965 England, Bristol Parish Registers, 1538-1900 (FamilySearch) - free]
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffff" align="left" colspan="6" | '''BOYD''' = [https://search.findmypast.co.uk/search-world-Records/england-boyds-marriage-indexes-1538-1850 England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free]
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffff" align="left" colspan="6" | '''NBI''' = [https://search.findmypast.com/search-world-Records/national-burial-index-for-england-and-wales National Burial Index (FindMyPast) - free]
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffff" align="left" colspan="6" | '''IGI''' = [https://www.familysearch.org/search/collection/igi International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free]<ref>ArcherSoftware.co.uk</ref>
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffff" align="left" colspan="6" | '''FS Catalog PRs''' = [https://www.familysearch.org/search/catalog FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free]
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffff" align="left" colspan="6" | '''FS Catalog BTs''' = [https://www.familysearch.org/search/catalog FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free]
|}

{| width="100%" cellspacing="1" cellpadding="1" border="1"
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" align="center" scope="col" colspan="7" | '''PARISH NAME Online Parish Records'''
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" | 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" colspan="2" | <center>'''''Baptisms'''''</center> 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" colspan="2" | <center>'''''Marriages'''''</center> 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" colspan="2" | <center>'''''Burials'''''</center>
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" |  
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | Indexes 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | Images 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | Indexes 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | Images 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | Indexes 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | Images
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" | '''FS''' 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | {{RecordSearch|1473014|'''1538-1975'''}}
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | {{RecordSearch|1473015|'''1538–1973'''}}
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | {{RecordSearch|1473016|'''1538-1991'''}}
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br>
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" | '''FREG''' 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | [https://www.freereg.org.uk/ '''1538-1900s''']
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | [https://www.freereg.org.uk/ '''1538-1900s'''] 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | [https://www.freereg.org.uk/ '''1538-1900s''']
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br>
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" | '''ANC 1''' 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | [https://search.ancestry.com/search/db.aspx?dbid=61407 '''1538-1812'''] 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | [https://search.ancestry.com/search/db.aspx?dbid=61407 '''1538-1812''']  
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | [https://search.ancestry.com/search/db.aspx?dbid=61407 '''1538-1812'''] 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br>
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" | '''ANC 2''' 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | [https://search.ancestry.com/search/db.aspx?dbid=5066 '''1813-1913'''] 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | [https://search.ancestry.com/search/db.aspx?dbid=5156 '''1754-1938'''] 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | [https://search.ancestry.com/search/db.aspx?dbid=5158 '''1813-1988''']
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br>
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" | '''FMP''' 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | [https://search.findmypast.com/search-world-Records/gloucestershire-baptisms '''1695-1801''']
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | [https://search.findmypast.com/search-world-Records/gloucestershire-marriages '''1697-1801''']
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | [https://search.findmypast.com/search-world-Records/gloucestershire-burials '''1696-1801''']
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br> 
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" | '''Bristol Index''' 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | [https://search.findmypast.com/search-world-Records/gloucestershire-bristol-baptism-index '''1578-1914''']
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | [https://search.findmypast.com/search-world-Records/gloucestershire-bristol-marriage-index '''1578-1939''']
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | [https://search.findmypast.com/search-world-Records/gloucestershire-bristol-burial-index '''1578-1950''']
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br> 
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" | '''Bristol PRs''' 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | [https://www.familysearch.org/search/collection/1718965 '''1538-1900''']
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | [https://www.familysearch.org/search/collection/1718965 '''1538-1900''']
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | [https://www.familysearch.org/search/collection/1718965 '''1538-1900''']
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br>
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" | '''BOYD''' 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br>
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | [https://search.findmypast.co.uk/search-world-Records/england-boyds-marriage-indexes-1538-1850 '''1538-1850'''] 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br>
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br>
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" | '''NBI''' 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | <br> 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | [https://search.findmypast.com/search-world-Records/national-burial-index-for-england-and-wales '''1538-1939''']
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br> 
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" | '''IGI''' 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br>
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | <br>
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br>
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br>
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" | '''FS Catalog PRs''' 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br>
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | <br>
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br>
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | 
|-
| bgcolor="#ffffcc" | '''FS Catalog BTs''' 
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | <br>
| bgcolor="#ffcccc" | 
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | <br>
| bgcolor="#ccffcc" | 
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | <br>
| bgcolor="#ccffff" | 
|}

To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use [http://maps.familysearch.org/ England Jurisdictions 1851 Map]. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.<br><br>



4. Add the actual parish name where it says "PARISH NAME" (found twice near the top of the newly-inserted code). Do not put the parish in all caps. (For example: Abington Piggots not ABINGTON PIGGOTS)

Cumberland Part 1 Img 1.png


5. Put "Adding more complete online church records table" in the Summary box and then click "Save page."

Finished Examples[edit | edit source]

See these wiki pages for a final example of what the table will look like: