User:Evancol/Sandbox/Manitoba

Canada Manitoba

Guide to Manitoba ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Manitoba Wiki Topics
Beginning Research
Guided Research Research Strategies Record Finder
Record Types
Biographies Business and Commerce Cemeteries Census Church Records Civil Registration Court Records Directories Emigration and Immigration First Nations Genealogies Land and Property	Military Records Municipal Records Naturalization and Citizenship Newspapers Obituaries Online Records Periodicals Probate Records School Records Taxation Vital Statistics
Manitoba Background
Biographies Gazetteers	History Maps
Cultural Groups
Cultural Groups	First Nations
Local Research Resources
Archives and Libraries Societies Family History Centers

Manitoba Information

Manitoba is a province located in the center of Canada. It is one of the three prairie provinces.

Getting Started

Getting Started with Manitoba Research Links to articles on getting started with Manitoba research. How to Locate Your Ancestor in Canada How to Recognize your Canadian Ancestor Name Variations in Canadian Indexes and Records Canada Online Genealogy Records

Manitoba Research Tools Links to articles and websites that assist in Manitoba research. Manitoba Online Genealogy Records BYU Research Outline for Manitoba, Canada Mary's Genealogy Treasures – great research resource Manitoba Genealogy Records Online

Manitoba Map

Populated Places

Morden Winnipeg Pierson Dauphin

Steinbach Portage la Prairie Brandon The Pas

Thompson Churchill

FamilySearch Resources

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in resourcing your family.

• Facebook Communities - Facebook groups discussing genealogy research
• Learning Center - Online genealogy courses
• Historical Records - databases and record images on FamilySearch
• Family History Center locator map

Additional Resources