Jump to navigation Jump to search
Learn more about ...[edit | edit source]
Take a Tour
Attend a Contributor's Meeting
[[Participate in Forums|]]
|Slovakia Wiki Topics|
|Local Research Resources|
|Jewish Genealogy Research|
Maps of Slovakia[edit | edit source]
- To view present-day Slovakia at Google Maps, click here.
- For a Jewish population density map of Europe in 1900, click here.
Slovakia Gazetteer[edit | edit source]
Links to Slovakia Church and Synagogue localities:
Slovakia Jewish History[edit | edit source]
- Read the Wikipedia.org article History of the Jews in Slovakia by clicking here.
- Visit the Slovak Jewish Heritage Center online by clicking here.
- Explore: The YIVO Encyclopedia of Jews in Eastern Europe.
JewishGen.org Family Finder[edit source]
Find others, possibly cousins, searching for your family name in the same countries, cities, and villages. Search by clicking JewishGen Family Finder. Free registration required.
- Learn more about available Jewish records by clicking here.
- Access the Slovakia 1869 Census
by clicking here.
Note: Records are not yet indexed. Use the browse feature.
- Search Slovakia, Church and Synagogue Books, 1592-1910 by clicking here.
Note: Not all records are indexed. If your family is not found in the index, then use the browse feature.
The JewishGen Hungary Database[edit | edit source]
- Includes Slovakia. More than 1.2 million records for Hungary and former Hungarian regions (Slovakia, Croatia, northern Serbia, northwestern Romania, and Sub-Carpathian Ukraine) from many different sources: vital records, census records, property tax records, etc. Requires free registration. To search, click here.
Facebook Research Community[edit | edit source]
- Get ideas and help with Slovakian Genealogy here.