User:Jnobbie/Sandbox/Practice 6

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa


United States Genealogy Gotoarrow.png Wyoming

Wyoming Wiki Topics
Wyoming flag.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Wyoming Background
Cultural Groups
Local Research Resources

Guide to Wyoming ancestry, family history, and genealogy birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Wyoming Information[edit | edit source]

Wyoming, United States Genealogy became the forty-fourth state admitted to the United States in 1890. Wyoming was created from Wyoming, United States, Wyoming Territory and is located in the northwest region of the United States.[1]


--County Courthouse--

  • Recorder Deeds has marriage records
  • Clerk Circuit Court has divorce, court and land records
  • Probate Judge has probate records[1]

History[edit | edit source]

Parent County[edit | edit source]

1849 McDonald County was created 3 March 1849 from Newton County. County seat: Pineville. [2]


Boundary Changes[edit | edit source]

For animated maps illustrating Missouri county boundary changes, "Rotating Formation Missouri County Boundary Maps" (1804-1889) may be viewed for free at the MapofUS.org website.


--Record Loss--

1856 Log courthouse was demolished. 1863 Courthouse burned, destroying most records. Deeds before 1863 were recreated.


--Places/Localities--

Town/city records in the FamilySearch Catalog

  • Bethpage
  • Goodman
  • Noel
  • Powell
  • Prairie Township
  • Rocky Comfort
  • Southwest City
  • The State Historical Society of Missouri has information on historical Missouri place names for all 114 Missouri Counties.


---Populated Places---


---Neighboring Counties---

Barry • Benton County, Arkansas • Delaware County, Oklahoma • Newton • Ottawa County, Oklahoma

Getting Started[edit | edit source]

Getting Started with Wyoming Research[edit | edit source]

Links to articles on getting started with Wyoming research.


Wyoming Research Tools[edit | edit source]

Links to articles and websites that assist in Wyoming research.

{{{link}}} Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Wyoming Clickable Map[edit | edit source]

Many genealogy records are kept on the county level in the United States. Click on a county below to go to the county Wiki article listing more information.

Uinta CountySweetwater CountyCarbon CountyAlbany CountyLaramie CountyPlatte CountyGoshen CountyNiobrara CountyConverse CountyNatrona CountySublette CountyLincoln CountyTeton CountyHot Springs CountyWashakie CountyJohnson CountyWeston CountyCampbell CountyCrook CountySheridan CountyPark CountyBig Horn CountyFremont CountyWyoming-county-map.gif

Counties[edit | edit source]

Extinct or Renamed Counties: Carter | Green River | Pease | Richland

Wyoming Migration Routes[edit | edit source]

Green check.png
The usage of "Mormon" and "LDS" on this page is approved according to current policy.


North Platte River | Sweetwater River | Bozeman Trail | Chisholm Trail | California Trail | Mormon Trail | Oregon Trail | Union Pacific Railroad

FamilySearch Resources[edit | edit source]

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in resourcing your family.

Additional Resources[edit | edit source]

Populated Places[edit | edit source]

The following are locations in the county:[2]

Cities
Towns
Unincorporated communities
Census-designated places



Populated Places[edit | edit source]

The following are locations in the county:[3]

Cities
  • Allendale
  • Badwater
  • Bishop
  • Paradise Valley
  • Waltman
Towns
Unincorporated communities
Census-designated places
Ghost towns
  • Bessemer
  • Blue Hill
  • Eadsville
  • Freeland
  • Lavoye
  • Salt Creek


================================================================[edit | edit source]

Populated Places[edit | edit source]

The following are locations in the county[4]

Cities
Towns
Unincorporated communities
Census-designated places
Townships
  • Ash
  • Blaine
  • Collins
  • Cottonwood
  • Darlington
  • Day
  • Eden
  • Elrod
  • Fordham
  • Foxton
  • Garfield
  • Hague
  • Lake
  • Lincoln
  • Logan
  • Maydell
  • Merton
  • Mount Pleasant
  • Pleasant
  • Raymond
  • Richland
  • Rosedale
  • Spring Valley
  • Thorp
  • Warren
  • Washington
  • Woodland


References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia contributors, "Wyoming" in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia at http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wyoming (accessed 15 March 2016).
  2. Wikipedia contributors, "Albany County, Wyoming," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Albany_County,_Wyoming#Communities accessed 19 November 2016.
  3. Wikipedia contributors, "Natrona County, Wyoming," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Natrona_County,_Wyoming#Communities accessed 24 November 2016.
  4. Wikipedia contributors, "Clark County, South Dakota," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia,https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Clark_County%2C_South_Dakota accessed 2 November 2016.