User:Wonghk3/sandbox/workarea2

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Parts of an Article[edit | edit source]

User-specific Links

Tab2.1.PNG
Your User Name
Tab2.2.PNG
Tab2.3.PNG
Talk
Sandbox
Preferences
Watchlist
Contributions

Page-specific Tabs



Article Name

Anatomy of an Article
Sidebar
Bedfordshire Beginning Research
Record Types
Breadcrumb trail


SEO

Guide to Ampthill, Bedfordshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.


Table of contents


Header
edit tabs

Parish History[edit | edit source]

AMPTHILL (St. Andrew), a market-town and parish, 7 miles (S. by W.) from Bedford, and 45 (N. W. by N.) from London. There are three places of worship forIndependents, Wesleyan Methodists, and the Society of Friends.[1]

Resources[edit | edit source]

Infobox
Ampthill
Type Ancient parish
Civil Jurisdictions
Hundred Redbornestoke
County Bedfordshire, England Genealogy
Poor Law Union Ampthill
Registration District Ampthill
Records begin
Parish registers: 1604
Bishop's Transcripts: 1602

Census records[edit | edit source]

Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library.


References

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Samuel A. Lewis, A Topographical Dictionary of England (1848), pp. 53-58. Date accessed: 05 June 2013.


Navbox


Categories