Dalby Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Dalby Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Dalby Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Dalby Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Karlstad
Pastorat -1636 Ekshärad

1636-1685 Ny 1686-1820 Ekshärad 1820-1873 Ny 1820-05-01- -1873-04-30 1873-1988 Dalby 1873-05-01-

1989- Dalby och Norra Finnskoga
Län -1779 Närke och Värmland 1779- Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad Älvdal
Tingslag -1744 Älvdal

1745-1751 Älvdals övre

1952-1970 Älvdals och Nyeds
Domsaga 1971- Sunne
Fögderi 1682-1825 Mellansysslet

1826-1885 Norrsysslet 1886-1966 Älvdal

1966- Sunne
Kommun Torsby
Militär indelning VERMLANDS REGEMENTE Elfsdals Kompani
NAD Ref Code SE/VA/13081
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Annerud

Backa, Baggerud, Branäs Norra, Branäs Södra, Bruket Likenäs, Brönäs, Bänteby

Femtå kvarn, Fläskremmen, Furusäter

Gunneby

Hallerud, Hedbäcksmon, Hjällstad, Hole, Holmberga, Håkanbråten

Kattstjärten, Kvarnen Femtå

Likenäs, Likenäs bruk, Lillebergsgården, Lillängen, Långav

Mörbacka, Möre

Nedergården, Norra Branäs, Norra Persby, Norra Transtrand, Näckå kvarn

Persby Norra, Persby Södra

Ransby

Slättne, Stommen, Strandås, Sundhult under Slättne, Sundhult under Sysslebäck, Sysslebäck, Sysslebäcks Sättren

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References:
 
[edit | edit source]

Dalby Husförhörslängd 1835-1841 Ortregister