Ed Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Ed Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Ed Church, Grums, från söder

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Ed Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Karlstad
Pastorat - 1921 Ed was an annex parish in the Nor, Grums, Ed, Segerstad and Borgvik Pastorate, 1921- Ed is the mother parish in Ed and Borgvik Pastorate.
Län -1779 Närke och Värmland, 1779- Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad Grums
Tingslag -1881 Grums, 1882-1970 Mellansysslet
Domsaga - 1971Mellansysslets, 1971- Karlstad
Fögderi 1682-1945 Mellansysslet, 1946-1966 Södersysslet, 1967 Karlstad
Kommun 1863-1951 Eds, 1952-1968 Eds landskommun, 1969-1971 Grums köping, 1971- Grums
Militär indelning VERMLANDS REGEMENTE, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Grums Kompani
NAD Ref Code SE/VA/13090
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Anneberg under Ekholmen

Berg, Berg Myra, Berg Sanden, Bjurtjärn under Segermon, Östra

Bon Gustaveberg, Botorp, Bresätter under Uppsala, Brunstad, Buda Långviken, östra, Buda Ransundet, Buda Rasten, Bäckelid

Dalen, Dambråten under Valneviken, Damängen under Valneviken, Degervassen under Kangerud, Djupdalen under Segermon västra

Ekholmen Anneberg, Ellnäs under Fintorp, Ensätter under Starketjärn, Enebacken, Engerud

Farsviken, norra under Segermon, östra, Farsviken södra under Kyrobyn, Fintorp (Humleviken), Fintorp Ellnäs, Fintorp Johannisberg

Fjäll, Flisen under Nicklasdal

Glasbruket, Liljedal, Gustaveberg under Bon, Göketorp, Göpefjäll

Hult under Segermon, östra, Humledalen under Segermon, västra, Häggevik, Lilla, Häggevik, Stora, Hägnet under Uppsala, Högen

Johannisberg under Fintorp, Jonsbol

Kangerud, Kangerud Degervassen, Karlsdal under Segermon östra, Karlsdal under Valnäs, Karlslund under Valnäs, Klamma under Uppsala, Kvarntorp under Uppsala, Kyrkobyn, Kyrkobyn Farsviken, södra, Kyrkobyn Kyrkskogen, västra, Kyrkobyn Kyrkskogen östra, Kyrkskogen, västra under Kyrkobyn, Kyrkskogen, östra under Kyrkobyn, Källerud, Körsvik

Lerbäcken under Segermon, östra, Liljedals Glasbruk, Lilla Häggevik, Lindhaget under Segoltan, Lustigkulle under Segermon, östra, Långviken, västra under Nicklasdal

Malöga, Myra under Berg, Mörrkärr, Mörtetjärn

Nicklasdal, Niklasdal Flisen, Nicklasdal Klamma, Nicklasdal Långviken, västra, Norra Starketjärnstorp under Starktjärn, Nybyggerud under Stubbetjärn, Näs

Orrehagen under Segermon, västra

Ransundet under Budu, Rasten under Budu

Rosendal, Rosendal Rosenlund under Rosendal, Rökärr under Segermon, östra

Sanden under Berg, Sanden under Berg, Savolax under Uppsala, Segerbråten, Segermon, västra Djupedalen, Humledalen, Orrehagen, Silverberget, Villan

Segermon östra Burtjärn, Farsviken, norra, Hult, Karlsdal, Lerbäcken, Lustigkulle, Rökärr, Sågtorp, Sävebråten, Sävelskog, västra, Viken

Segoltan Lindhaget, Segoltan Solglad, Silverberget under Segermon västra, Skogsholm under Buda, Skogstorp under Uppsala, Snuterud, Solglad under Segoltan, Starketjärn Ensätter, Starketjärn Starketjärnstorp, Starketjärnstorp norra under Starketjärn, Starketjärnstorp södra, Stora Häggvik, Strand, Stubbetjärn Nybyggerud, Stubbetjärn Stubberudtjärnstorp, Stubbetjärn Värhult, Stubbetjärnstorp under Stubbetjärn, Sundängen, Sågtorp under Segermon östra, Sävebråten under Segermon östra, Sävelskog västra under Segermon östra, Sävelskog östra, södra Farsviken under Kyrkobyn, södra Starketjärnstorp under Starketjärn

Trägårdstorp under Åtorp

Udd under Uddersrud, Uddersrud Udd

Uppsala: Bresätter, Hägnet, Kvarntorp, Savolax, Skogstorp

Valneviken Valneviken Dambråten, Valneviken Damängen, Valnevikskvarn, Valneå, Västerås, Vävviken, Valnevikskvarn under Valneviken, Valneå under Valneviken, Valnäs, Valnäs Karlsdal, Valnäs Karlslund, Viken under Segermon östra, Villan under västra, Vårhult under Stubbetjärn, Västerås under Valneviken, Västra Kyrkskogen under Kyrkobyn, Västra Långviken under Nicklasdal, Västra Segermon, Västra Sävelskog under Segermon östra, Vårviken under Valneviken

Ådalen under Åtorp

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References:[edit | edit source]

Ed Husförhörslängd 1836-1840 Ortregister