Västra Ämtervik Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Västra Ämtervik Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Västra Ämtervik Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Karlstad
Pastorat -1821 Annex parish in Fryksdalen pastorate
1821-1882 Annex parish in Sunne, Östra Ämtervik, Västra Ämtervik and Gräsmarks pastorate
1883-1961 Västra Ämtervik
1962 - Annex parish in Sunne, Östra Ämtervik and Västra Ämtervik pastorate
Län -1779 Närke och Värmland
1779- Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad Fryksdals Nedre
Tingslag -1744 Fryksdal
1745-1947 Fryksdals nedre
1948-1970 Fryksdal
Domsaga 1971- Sunne
Fögderi 1682-1881 Västersysslet
1882-1966 Fryksdal
1967- Sunne
Kommun 1864-1951 Västra Ämtervik
1952-1962 Stora Sunne Landskommun
1963-1970 Sunne köping
1971 - Sunne
Militär indelning VERMLANDS REGEMENTE
Lif- och Kils Kompanier


Place Names:[edit | edit source]

Aplung, Aplungsfallet, Aplungstorp Norra, Aplungstorp Södra, Aplungsåsen, Aplungsäter

Backa, Berga, Bråten, Bäckebron

Elofsrud

Folkesgården

Grava

Hensgård, Hensgårdstorp, Humlen

Ingeby

Kisterud, Klingeråsen, Knutserud Norra, Knutserud Södra, Kolsgård

Liane

Norra Aplungstorp, Norra Knutserud

Persby, Perstorp

Sillegård, Svensby, Säljbacka, Södra Aplungstorp, Södra Knutserud

Åsen


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References
 
[edit | edit source]

Västra Ämtervik Husförhörslängd 1836-1843 Ortregister