Västra Eneby Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Västra Eneby Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Västra Eneby Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Västra Eneby Parish, Östergötland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Linköping
Pastorat Name: formerly Eneby (in Kinda), from the 18th century Västra Eneby.

Before 1937: Mother parish in the pastorate of Västra Eneby and Kisa.

Between 1938-1961: Annex parish in the pastorate of Kisa and Västra Eneby.

After 1962: Annex parish in the pastorate of Kisa, Västra Eneby and Tidersrum.
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad Kinda
Tingslag -1947 Kinda, 1948-1963 Kinda and Ydre, 1964-1970 Linköping
Domsaga 1971- Linköpings tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1966 Kinda and Ydre, 1967- Linköpings
Kommun 1863-1951 Västra Eneby kommun, 1952-1970 Västra Kinda kommun, 1971- Kinda kommun
Militär indelning ANDRA LIF-GRENADIER-REGEMENTET, Vifolka Kompani, FÖRSTA LIF-GRENADIER-REGEMENTET, Ydre Kompani, Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen, Extra Soldat-Roteringen
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00445
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Adlerskog, Aggarp under Greveru m, Aggarp under Lilla Greverum, Appeldalen, Appelkullen, Aspkullen, Axhult

Baggetorp Utjord, Bankevid, Bennemåla, Berga Mellangård, Berga Norrgård, Berga Södergård, Berget, Birgersbo, Björke, Björkebeg, Björkelid, Björkelund, Björkhult, Björksfall, Bockrödsle, Brink. Brostugan, Båtstugan, Bäckhult, Bäckstugan under Lyggestorp, Bäckstugan under Rangkulla

Dal, Dalhult, Dansbo, Djurbäcken, Drögsnäs, Dåna

Edstorp, Ekeberg, Ekelund, Ekholmen, Ekshult, Ekstugan under Långsbo, Ekstugan under Väsby Västergård, Eliseberg, Endalen, Enebäck, Enekullen, Enelund, Eneryd, Enevik, Enholmen, Eriksborg

Falkemåla, Farstorps Norra, Farstorps Södra, Fattigstugan, Flathult, Fus Nedre, Fus Övre, Fyllingsbo, Fågelkullen

Gatkullen, Gatstugan, Glasbäcken, Granstorp, Greverums Lilla, Greverums Stora, Grindstugan, Gröndal, Grönebo, Gulltorp, Gäddefall, Gäddnäset, Gölekullen, Gölstugan under Malma, Gölstugan under Norra Rothult

Hag, Hagalund, Hagstugan under Tjuks Östergård, Hallarna, Hellebo, Hjärptorpet, Holmtorpet, Hovby Norrgård, Hovby Södergård, Hult, Humpen, Hyttan, Hägna, Högbo, Högliden, Höglycke, Högstorp

Jonsbo under Lyggestorp, Jonsbo under Tjuks Västergård, Jonstorp, Jordberg Utjord, Jordeke, Jordsten

Kansliet, Karlsberg, Karlslund, Killingevids Nedre, Killingevids Övre, Kindkullen, Kindsmåla, Kindås, Klinten, Klockaregården, Knäck, Korset, Krogsfall, Kvarnstugan, Källbo, Källstugan under Malma, Källstugan under Rävsala, Kärnhult

Lasverderna, Liden, Linneberg, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 1 Stubbetorp under Stora Rothult, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 11 Jordeke under Killingevid Övre, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 12 Hjärptorpet under Smedstorp, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 13 Rävsalatorp, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 14 Vångvik under Näs, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 15 Björkelid under Björke, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 16 Holmtorpet under Tjustad Mellangård, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 16 Nedre Fus under Axhult, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 17 Högstorp under Skeppeberg, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 18 Pina under Torps Rusthåll, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 18 Väsbytorp under Väsby Mellangård, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 19 Svartmålen under Väsby Västergård, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 19 Uggelstugan under Väsby Västergård, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 20 Sjöbo under Bankevid, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 21 Stockholmstorpet under Dansbo, Livgrenadjärtorp nr 22 Sandstugan under Malma, Livgrenadjärtorp Aggarp under Lilla Greverum, Lund, Lustbacken, Lustkullen, Lyggestorp, Långdalen, Långsbo

Malma Mellangård, Malma Norrgård, Malma Södergård, Midsommaren, Millingstugan, Mjölkvik, Mjölkvikstorp, Modal, Mosjö, Mostugan, Mulebo, Mulnäset, Multorp, Månstorp, Måsen

Norrfall, Norrhagen, Norrstugan, Nybygget under Södra Rothult, Nydal, Nystugan, Näs

Olstorp under Bennemåla

Pertorp, Petersborg, Pina, Presstorp, Prästgården, Pålhults Lilla, Pålhults Utjord

Rangkulla Boställe, Romshjälmen, Rosendal, Rothults Norra, Rothults Stora, Rothults Södra, Rumpetorp, Runefall, Rävantorp, Rävsala Boställe, Rävsalalund, Rävsalatorp, Rödsla, Rökinge

Sandstugan, Simlebo, Sjudaretorpet, Sjöberg, Sjöbo, Sjöstugan under Väsby Västergård, Sjöstugan under Väsby Östergård, Sjötorpet, Sjövik, Skankebo, Skeppeberg, Skogsberg, Slutet, Slycke, Slyckelund, Slätmostugan, Soldattorp (see livgrenadjärtorp), Spanntorpet, Spångstugan, Stenstorp, Stenstugan under Dansbo, Stenstugan under Rävsala, Stensätter, Stockbäcken, Stockholmstorpet, Stubbetorp, Sundsberg, Svartmålen, Svederna, Svensbo under Hag, Svenstorp, Sågarstugan, Säldekullen, Sörstugan, Sörtorp

Timmerliden, Tjuks Västergård, Tjuks Östergård, Tjukstugan, Tjustads Mellangård, Tjustads Norrgård, Tjustads Södergård, Togöl, Torps Frälsegård, Torps Rusthåll, Traneryd, Trädgårdstugan

Udden, Uggelstugan

Vinneberg, Vinstorp, Vångvik, Våndelsnäs, Värnamo, Väsby Mellangård, Väsby Västergård, Väsby Åtting Väsby Östergård, Väsbytorp

Yxsmedshult

Åttingen Väsby

Ängholmen, Ängstugan

Ösjömåla


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Västra Eneby, Husförhörslängder 1835-1840, Ortregister