Villalba, Puerto Rico Genealogy

Puerto Rico Wiki Topics
Beginning Research
Research Strategies Record Finder Finding Records
Record Types
Cemeteries Census Church Records Civil Registration Colonial Records Genealogies Emigration & Immigration	Military Records Newspapers Online Records Periodicals Religious Records Slavery
Puerto Rico Background
Gazetteers History Jurisdictions Languages	Maps Word List
Local Research Resources
Archives & Libraries Societies Family History Centers

Puerto Rico

Villalba Municipality

Guide to Municipality of Villalba family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Municipality of Villalba

Puerto Rico Online Genealogy Records

Ask the Community

History

Villalba was founded in 1917 by José Ramón Figueroa y Rivera and Walter McJones.

Hurricane Maria on September 20, 2017 triggered numerous landslides in Villalba with the significant amount of rainfall.

The entire electrical system was destroyed. Villalba's emergency operations center and an assisted living center were among the many buildings destroyed in Villalba.

In 2010, The United States Census listed the population as: 26,000.

Civil Registration

More recent records are protected by privacy laws. However, close relatives can request them for genealogy.

• Puerto Rico Birth, Death, Marriage Certificates

Online Records

• Puerto Rico, Civil Registration, 1805-2001, index, incomplete
• Puerto Rico, Civil Registrations, 1885-2001, index, incomplete
• Puerto Rico, Civil Registration, Villalba, browse images
• Puerto Rico Births and Baptisms, 1938-1947 — index

Church Records

• Catholic Church Records, Nuestra Señora del Carmen, Villalba, Puerto Rico,1895-1945 browse images

Census Records

Search the 1910, 1920, 1930, and 1940 census records for information about your Puerto Rican ancestors who were there during that time period. Click here to go to the Puerto Rico Census Page