Visnums - Kil Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Visnums - Kil Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Visnums-Kil Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Visnums - Kil Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Karlstad
Pastorat -1962 Annex parish in Visnum and Visnums-Kils pastorate
1962- Annex parish in Visnum, Visnums-Kil, Rudskoga and Södra Råda pastorate
Län -1779 Närke och Värmland
1779- Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad Visnum
Tingslag -1876 Visnum
1877-1947 Ölme, Visnum och Väse
1948-1970 Östersysslet
Domsaga 1971- Kristinehamn
Fögderi 1682-1966 Östersysslet
1967- Kristinehamn
Kommun 1863-1951 Visnums-Kils
1952-1970Visnums landskommun
1971- Kristinehamn
Militär indelning NERIKES REGEMENTE
Visnums Kompani
Soldat-Roteringen


Place Names:[edit | edit source]

Altona, Arbehus, Arskagen

Backa, Baggerud, Baggstorp, Berg, Bergsviken, Bjurholmen, Blåhalla, Bonäset, Brattsand, Brobyn, Brobytorp, Broholm, Brunnshagen, Brännmossen, Brännåsen, Bäckåsen

Charlottenberg

Dyrös, Dyviken

Ed, Edebäcken, Edstorp, Elinderud

Fallet

Grönlund

Hagtorp, Herrebråten, Herrefallet, Hasselmarken, Hofmanstorp, Holstaviken, Hygn, Hyllerud, Hälle, Högberg, Högåsen

Isnäset Norra, Isnäset Södra

Julbron, Julstad, Julstadåsen, Justorp, Jännåsen, Järnåsen, Järnfältstorp, Järsta, Järstatorp

Karlstorp, Klockareängen, Kilen Västra, Kilsby, Kungstorp, Kvarnmossen, Kyrkofallet, Källeråsen, Källviken, Kärr

Laggaretorp, Lerbron, Lerbäcken, Linmarken, Lånåsen, Lövnäs, Lövtorp, Lövås

Medhamn, Medhamnstorp, Medskagen, Mellerud, Melltorp, Mossbron, Mossen, Mosserud, Mosstorp, Munketorp, Munkerudm Myrhult, Mårdängen

Nolhagen, Noltorp, Nolås, Nolängen, Norra Isnäset, Nynäs, Nytorp, Nyängstorp, Nötön Västra, Nötön Östra

Prästgården

Rosendal, Rotslätten, Råslätten, Råstugan, Räntan

Sandfallet, Sandtorp, Silltorp, Skäringsberg, Smedkärr, Smedeslätten, Sockenstugan, Staversjöviken, Staversjön, Strand, Strandtorp, Stubberud, Svenstorp, Söderås, Södra Isnäset, Sörgårdsholmen, Sörtorp, Sörtorpstorp

Tennegårdsvik, Tjärn, Tjärnfallet, Tolstorp, Trångholmen, Tuvan, Törnekärr

Vasstorp, Vestbergstorp, Vinterås, Vissland, Visstorp, Västankärr, Västergårdstorp, Västra Kilen, Västra Nötön


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References:  [edit | edit source]

Visnums-Kil Husförhörslängd 1835-1840 Ortregister