West Bromwich Holy Trinity, Staffordshire Genealogy
Guide to West Bromwich Holy Trinity, Staffordshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish register transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|West Bromwich Holy Trinity, Staffordshire|
|Poor Law Union||West Bromwich|
|Registration District||West Bromwich|
|Parish registers: 1841|
|Bishop's Transcripts: None|
|Probate Court||Court of the Bishop of Lichfield (Episcopal Consistory)|
|Location of Archive|
|Staffordshire Record Office|
Parish History[edit | edit source]
West Bromwich Holy Trinity is an Ecclesiastical Parish in the county of Staffordshire, created in 1841 from West Bromwich [All Saints] Ancient Parish. Non-Church of England denominations identified in West Bromwich Holy Trinity include: Baptist, Independent/Congregational, Methodist New Connexion, Primitive Methodist, Roman Catholic, and Wesleyan Methodist. Countess of Huntingdon Methodist is a non-Church of England denomination located somewhere in West Bromwich, but the exact parish has not been identified. 
Resources[edit | edit source]
Civil Registration[edit | edit source]
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Church Records[edit | edit source]
West Bromwich Holy Trinity was formed in 1841 from part of West Bromwich All Saints, Staffordshire EP
West Bromwich Holty Trinity parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|FREG = FreeREG - free|
|WEST BROMWICH HOLY TRINITY PARISH (1841) Online Records|
Non-Conformists (All other Religions)[edit | edit source]
Census Records[edit | edit source]
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library.
Poor Law Unions[edit | edit source]
[edit | edit source]
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Staffordshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
[edit | edit source]
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.