White Ladies Aston, Worcestershire Genealogy
Guide to White Ladies Aston, Worcestershire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|White Ladies Aston, Worcestershire|
|Poor Law Union||Pershore|
|Parish registers: 1558|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1604|
|Probate Court||Court of the Bishop of Worcester (Episcopal Consistory)|
|Location of Archive|
|Worcestershire Record Office|
Parish History[edit | edit source]
White Ladies Aston is a village in Worcestershire, England, United Kingdom, and also lends its name to the Civil Parish in which the village is located. White Ladies Aston is located about 6 miles east of Worcester. The parish is bound to the east by the Bow Brook. Nearby places are Churchill, Peopleton, Spetchley and Egdon. The name derives from an order of nuns who were granted land in the parish.
| This section requires expansion with:
a summary overview of the history of this parish.
Resources[edit | edit source]
Civil Registration[edit | edit source]
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Church Records[edit | edit source]
White Ladies Aston, Worcestershire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|IARC = Internet Archive - free.|
|PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£)|
|WHITE LADIES PARISH Online Records|
Non-Conformists (All other Religions)[edit | edit source]
- 1717 England & Wales, Roman Catholics, 1717 at FindMyPast ($), index and images (coverage may vary)
Census Records[edit | edit source]
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library.
Probate Records[edit | edit source]
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Worcestershire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers[edit | edit source]
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Websites[edit | edit source]
References[edit | edit source]
Worcester Branch of the Birmingham and Midland Society for Genealogy and Heraldry
Add any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above.