Bykle Parish, Aust-Agder, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
The printable version is no longer supported and may have rendering errors. Please update your browser bookmarks and please use the default browser print function instead.


Guide to Bykle, Aust-Agder, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Bykle Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
Agder og Telemark bispedømme (1925-today), Stavanger bispedømme (1684-1925), Oslo bispedømme (1070-1684)
Prosti Otredal prosti
Len 1599-1660 Agdesiden
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1682: Agdesiden, 1682-1685: Christiansand, 1685-1919: Nedene
Fylke 1919-Present Aust-Agder
Region Sørlandet
Prestegjeld Valle
Kommune Bykle
Skifteretten Setesdal
Tinglag Valle
Fogderi Vestre Raabyggelag
Sorenskriveri Valle
Skipreide Bykle


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Valle

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Valle

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Gjerden, Knut; Holen, Bjørgulv: Gards-og ættesoge for Bykle: med eit stutt utgrag av kultursoga.

FHL 948.28/B2 D2

Olsnes, Aanund: Heimer og folk i Bykle

FHL 948.28/B2 D2

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Names Index in about 1900 were as follows:

3 Berdalen, 1 Bjaaen, 16 Bjones, 18 Bjørneraa, 9 Bratteland, 7 Bratteli, 2 Breivasflaatten, 1 Breivik, 14 Byklum,

8 Dysje,

1 Eldhusaakeren,

15 Gjerdene, 4 Gjuvet, 16 Glibjøren,

12 Holen, 4 Hoslemo, 2 Hovden,

14 Kroen,

19 Lambeto, 20 Lillehisdal, 6 Løining,

13 Mosdøl, 1 Myrekvæven,

10 Nesland,

16 Sanden, 9 Skaalaas, 9 Skardberg, 16 Stavenes,

17 Trydal, 11 Tveiten,

6 Vatndalen, 1 Væringsdalen,

6 Ørnefjeld

The farm names listed in GARDS- OG ÆTTESOGE FOR BYKLE are as follows:

Berdalen, Berdalen-Bjones, Berdalen-Dernede, Berdalen-Deruppe, Berdalen-Hagen, Berdalen-Haugen, Berdalen-Myri, Berg, Berget, Bergland, Bergly, Bergtun-Berdalsbsru, Bjaaen, Bjones, Bjørneraa, Bjåen-Bjåland, Bjåen-Fjellstove, Bjåen-Nor I Stoga, Bjåen-Su I Stoga, Bjåi, Bratteland, Bratteland-Klubben, Bratteland-Systog, Bratteli, Breiland, Breivasflaatten, Breive, Breive-Flaten Utistoga, Breive-Haugen Derinne, Breive-Midbø Dersu, Breive-Nordgarden Der Nor, Breive-Post, Breive-Deruppe, Breivik, Brotteli, Bykilsmoen, Bykletveit, Byklum, Byklum-Austistog, Byklum-Heggesletta, Byklum-Innestog, Byklum-Kosi, Byklum-Plasset, Byklum-Uppistog, Byklum-Utistog,

Dalen-Norddstog, Dalen-Systog, Deratte, Deraust, Derheime, Dernedde, Deruppe, Dysje, Dysje-Evre,

Eidsvollsbakken,

Furemo,

Geiskelid, Gjerden-Attistog, Gjerden-Deratte, Gjerden-Nordstog, Gjerden-Derenord, Gjerden-Derinne, Gjerden-Myri, Gjerden-Jåro, Gjerden-Kanada, Gjerdene, Glibjøren, Glidbjørg, Glidbjørg-Moen, Grasbrokke-Nordstog, Grasbrokke-Systog,

Hartevassbu, Haugane, Haugebakk, Haugen, Haugly-Gjesteheim, Haugo-Uppistog, Heggestog, Heimtveiti, Hisdal, Hjå-Knut Dalen, Hjå-Olav Holen, Hjå-Sommerseth, Hjå-TOrjus, Hjå Åshild, Holen, Holen-Deruppe, Holen-Plasse, Holskogen, Holti, Hoslemo, Hoslemo-Haugen,Hoslemo-Nigard, Hoslemo-Nordgarden, Hoslemo-Nordigard, Hoslemo-Uppigard, Hoslemo-Åsen, Hovden, Hovden-Dernede, Hovden-Dersø, Hovden-Deruppe, Hovden-Plasse,

Jeiskeli,

Krone,

Lii i Jåro, Lii-Streitebakk, Lislehisdal, Lisletjønnhaugen, Listog, Lunden, Lyngtveit, Løyning,

Maurlii, Mosdøl, Mosdøl-Skadden, Mosdøl-Plasset, Mostøyl, Myri,

Nedre Syga, Neire Dysje, Neire Juvet, Nesland, Nesland-Derheime, Nesland-Naustdøl, Nesland-Nibu, Nesland-Nordstog, Nesland-Steinstøyl, Nesland-Syga, Nesland-Systog, Nesland-Viki, Nesland-Vodden, Nordheim, Nordli, Nordtveiti, Nygård, Nylund, Nystog,

Optestøul, Otreos,

Rynningen, Ryningsløyning,

Sanden, Skardberg, Skolås, Solhaug, Solheim, Solli, Stavenes, Stavenes-Nordstog, Stavenes-Systog, Stavenes-Teigen, Stavenes-Utestog, Steinsland, Stigamidjom, Stigamoen, Store Hisdal, Storestein, Strandestøyl, Strondi, Støylo, Svingen, Syga, Søtveiti,

Torsbu, Torstveit, Trydal, Trydal-Derinne, Trydal-Nordstog, Trydal-Systog, Tussehaug, Tveiten, Tveitvoll, Tykkholt-Dernede, Tykkholt-Deroppe,

Umba,

Vang, Vatndalen, Vatnedalen-Derhite, Vatnedalen-Dersø, Vatnedalen-Haugo, Vodden,

Ørnefjell-Bakken, Ørnefjødd, Øvre Juvet-Fådåpen,

Åsen, Åsheim, Åsland, Åstog

Genealogy[edit | edit source]

 

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Vestre Råbyggelag judicial district
*1697-1862 Family History Library

Setesdal judicial district
*1697-1909 Digitalarkivet
*1856-1881 Family History Library

References[edit | edit source]

Gjerden Knut og Holen, Bjørgulv. Gards- og Ættesoge For Bykle. Kristiansand: Edgar Høgfeldt A.S,1966. 

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names