Talk:Allestree, Derbyshire Genealogy

New Parish Table

Allestree parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS PRs = England, Derbyshire, Church of England Parish Registers, 1537-1918 (FamilySearch) - free

FS = FamilySearch - free

FREG = FreeREG - free

ANC 1 = Derbyshire, England, Church of England Baptisms, Marriages and Burials (Ancestry) - ($)

ANC 2 = Derbyshire, England, Church of England Records (Ancestry) - ($)

FMP Index = Derbyshire Baptism, Marriage, Burial Indexes (FindMyPast) - ($)

FMP = Derbyshire Baptisms, Marriages, Burials (FindMyPast) - ($)

MyH PRs = England, Derbyshire, Church of England Parish Registers, 1538-1910 (MyHeritage) - ($)

BOYD = England, Boyd's Marriage Indexes, 1538-1850 (FindMyPast) - free

IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free

FS Catalog PRs = FamilySearch Catalog Parish registers - free

FS Catalog BTs = FamilySearch Catalog Bishop's transcripts - free

Hover over the collection's title for more information

Allestree Online Parish Records
Collections	Baptisms		Marriages		Burials
	Indexes/images	Indexes only	Indexes/images	Indexes only	Indexes/images	Indexes only
FS PRs	1537-1918		1537-1918		1537-1918
FS	1538-1975		1538-1973		1538-1991
FREG	1538-1900s		1538-1900s		1538-1900s
ANC 1	1538-1812		1538-1812		1538-1812
ANC 2	1813-1916		1754-1932		1813-1991
FMP Index	1538-1910		1538-1910		1538-1910
FMP	1595-1910		1596-1910		1539-1998
MyH PRs	1538-1910		1538-1910		1538-1910
BOYD			1538-1850	-	-

To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Records are also available at the Derbyshire Record Office.

Old Parish Table

Allestree, Derbyshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials have online indexes by the following groups:

FS PR's =FamilySearch Parish Registers

PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£)

Allestree St Edmund (1595) Chapelry (1849) Parish Online Records
	Baptisms		Marriages		Burials
	Indexes	Images	Indexes	Images	Indexes	Images
FS PR's	None	None	None	None	None	None
PALL			1790-1812

Bishop's transcripts held at Lichfield Record Office Bap 1685-1868 Marr 1685-1836 Bur 1685-1867 Missing all events 1853-1863

To find the names of neighbouring parishes, use Jurisdictions 1851. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free