Talk:Ashprington, Devon Genealogy
Jump to navigation
Jump to search
New Parish Table[edit source]
Ashprington parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
Hover over the collection's title for more information
| Ashprington Online Parish Records | ||||||
| FS PRs | 1538-1912 | 1538-1912 | 1538-1912 | |||
| FS BTs | 1558-1887 | 1558-1887 | 1558-1887 | |||
| FS Mar | 1660-1912 | |||||
| FS | 1538-1975 | 1538-1973 | 1538-1991 | |||
| FMP | 1610-1915 | 1607-1856 | 1607-1908 | |||
| FMP Banns | 1658-1915 | |||||
| BOYD | 1538-1850 | |||||
To find the names of the neighboring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851 Map. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.
Records are also available at the Devon Archives and Local Studies.
Old Parish Table[edit source]
Ashprington, Devon Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
| BOYD = Boyd's Marriage Index (findmypast) - (£)[2] | |||||
| FMP = Devon Parish Records (findmypast) - (£)[3] |
| Ashprington, Devon Genealogy Online Parish Records | ||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Indexes | Images | Indexes | Images | Indexes | Images | |
| BOYD | 1597-1601 | |||||
| FMP | 1610-1915 | 1610-1915 | ||||
Abstracts of bishop's transcripts (1597-1602) are online at Internet Archive - free.[4]
- ↑ ArcherSoftware.co.uk
- ↑ Percival Boyd, A List of Parishes in Boyd's Marriage Index (London: Society of Genealogists, 1987). Digital version at FamilySearch Digital Library.
- ↑ 'Devon Parish Records Coverage,' Findmypast, accessed 15 November 2014.
- ↑ Roger Granville and W.E. Mugford, Abstracts of the Existing Transcripts of the Lost Parish-Registers of Devon, 1596-1644 (Exeter: William Pollard and Co. Ltd., 1908). Digitised by Internet Archive.
